We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$353
US$330
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$194
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$233
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$232
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$375
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
59
185
138
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
185
138
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskurt schumacher platztegel airportvending machinesikh templemin driveshort walk from the hotelbig supermarketset you up for the dayfree wifihotel breakfastthe hotel is cleansingle roombudget hotelcomfortable bedwould stay here againmetro stationbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 432 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2016

This hotel is good if you're looking for quiet nights. Everyone is nice there and try to speak english oor french to help us (we're from Paris). The room's clean every day and you got free wi-fi. Closest subway is at 10 minutes by feet and Tegel airport is 4 bus stations.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E2682BNkathleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Dear Kathleen,
thank you very much for your very kind recommendation. We wish you all the best.
Yours sincerely
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2016

the lift area was just awful, needs painting, the bathroom too small and old. and next to a grave yard and also as its next to the airport which is didnt know about and it was too loud.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connorh419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Dear Connor,
thank you for your review. Sorry, that you did not like our hotel. We described the location near the airport on our website.
We wish you all the best.
Yours sincerely
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016

No air conditioning in room, just 2 windows to open which is frustrating as Tegal airport is nearby and the planes are loud at night. The WiFi did not reach into our room which was extremely frustrating. My partner and I are travelling Europe and are relying on an internet connection to get around. When we asked the reception what to do about it, we were told 'Sorry, too bad'. Double bed had 2 single blankets???? And giant pillows that were awkward and uncomfortable. The shower would not even be 1sqm. Public transport is okay, about a 10 min walk to Kurt Schumacher-Platz station which will take you to the city. Disappointing as the photo's online look quite nice, but the hotel is nothing like them. If possible, avoid staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Dear Brian,
thank you for your review. Sorry, that you did not like our hotel. We wish you all the best.
Yours sincerely
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2016

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews