We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Vietnamese food”
Review of Co Chu

Co Chu
Ranked #77 of 9,693 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Neighbourhood: Mitte
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Mitte
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Reasonably priced utility pho, etc. Nothing particularly special if you've been to a lot of Vietnamese restaurants (or to Hanoi), but more than good enough for a tired traveler nursing a sore throat.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Explorer42365942805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 811 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018

Amazing Vietnamese food, all the dishes were excellent, even the drinks, I recommended the pumpkin curry with a duck, really special one.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TalDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Eight of us ate here twice during our 5 day Berlin trip. There is a huge choice of food and we all thought our respective meals delicious. The restaurant gets very busy so it's best to book. The staff are very pleasant too. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Limes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Ate here twice during our recent visit to Berlin. Each time the food was delicious, with the best spring rolls ever!
Each time the place was packed which is the best advert for its reputation.
It was reasonably priced, great service with lovely staff and perfect location for us as a stones throw from the Mercure hotel where we were staying.
I can't recommend here highly enough, if I ever return to Berlin the Co chu will be my first port of call!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank allyR90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018

If you enjoy bench seating, sitting with other dinners then would definitely recommend giving this a go. Food was top notch, service good, and well priced food and drink.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank segw1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Co Chu also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Co Chu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing