We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We came for Breakfast and enjoyed to sit in the Yard”
Review of Oxymoron

Oxymoron
Ranked #179 of 10,911 Restaurants in Berlin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mitte (Borough)
Description: Zwischen Museumsinsel und lebendigem Galerie- und Modequartier liegen die Hackeschen Höfe mit einer interessanten Mischung Inhaber-geführter Läden, Manufakturen einem Kino und Varieté. Im Jugendstil-Hof bietet das mondäne Restaurant eine entspannte Atmosphäre im urbanen Getümmel. Die kreative, italienisch & französisch inspirierte Küche verarbeitet ausgesuchte frische Produkte, viele von regionalen Bio-Produzenten. Sie finden interessante Weine aus den wichtigen europäischen Anbaugebieten mit Schwerpunkt Deutschland, Frankreich, Italien und eine große Cocktail- und Spirituosenauswahl.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

We were looking for a place to have Breakfast and walked next to this place so we decided to stop.
It was worth it!

We had the Joghurt, Eggs, Croissants and Caffe next to the homemade Ginger Lemonade and Juices.

We all enjoyed it.
Inside in the Restaurant and outside in the Yard it looks fantastic, the price is good, the food was yummy and the service friendly.
Do you want to have anything else? :)

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 12talita34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 235 of 749 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2015

This was by far the best restaurant I eat in in Berlin.
Its location - in the wonderful Hackesche Hofe - may seggests a turist's trap, but it could not be farther than the truth.
While reasonably prices, oxymoron serves a limited and originally inventive selection of dishes.
My avocado (!) raviolly, with snow peas and lemon foam was brilliant.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Maya_pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2015

Everything I ordered was salty, and for someone who adds salt to everything, that means super salty, except for the butter which was unsalted. Otherwise, it was original, flavorful fusion. Service was good. Worth a second try.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Giveret
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

Delightful location in the Chamaleon höfe, with pleasant shaded seating outside. Food was tasty, interesting and small, which suited us perfectly, but the atmosphere didn't win us over - it felt like a combination of wealthy locals and tourists. Wouldn't return.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank MLS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

The Oxymoron restaurant is inside the Hackesche Hofe. We looked at the menu outside and decided to try it out. We had in total seven courses and it would not be fair to say that one was better than the other. Everything we had was great and the chefs prepared each dish in a beautiful way that made the dinner even more pleasing.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sigurarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Oxymoron also viewed

 

Been to Oxymoron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.