We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
650
360
102
56
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
360
102
56
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews samsung tablet star hotel beautiful hotel brandenburg gate museum island concert hall room service within walking distance spa facilities perfect location around the corner mini bar steam room unter den linden breakfast was amazing hotel bar lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

This is a great spot for checking out the city and it's a very nice hotel.

The restaurant attached/ next door is awesome if you like steak and the staff are super friendly without being in your face.

THERE IS NO POOL HERE!! although the advertising kind of implies it ( its at the other titanic hotel In Berlin) but the ham man sauna - normal sauna and steam room are very very good.

Overall a thumbs up.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017

This hotel welcomes you from the moment you arrive at the front entrance. Not only is the interior design beautiful as you enter, but the friendliness of all the staff as you check in, is such a pleasant experience. Bernina the young lady could not have been more helpful, with smiles and a sincere feeling you were a special guest. In fact all the desk staff on our arrival and during our stay where more than helpful including the concierge. We were personally shown to our room for inspection and luggage followed swiftly. The hotel is, i understand, only two years old and therefore everything is in top condition. The bedroom is tastefully decorated, spacious with ample cupboard space. The bathroom was a good size with an excellent wet room shower. ( We were advised none of the rooms have baths except the few suites). Our rate was including breakfast which was a superb offer of anything you might want and I mean anything. The staff in the dinning room were also extremely efficient, friendly and helpful. This room was also the restaurant during the day and in the evening apart from a normal dinner menu, specialized in all fine cuts of beef, which were excellent, pricey, but were told big enough to share. There was also a very welcoming bar which served light bar food whenever you wanted. The main entrance foyer and lounge is very spacious, tastefully designed and very comfortable. There is also a large gym for the use of guests and a spa. The hotel is situated in a quiet area of Berlin, but well situated for many of the important historical sites. There is a hop on/off tourist bus stop just around the corner as is a U bahn station. Taxis are not expensive if you compare with London, as journeys are quick via the wide boulevards and very rarely did we experience a traffic jam. The hotel calls for taxis and they always arrived within a minute or two. The Titanic Hotel is a rare find in all aspects and would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment to friends and any readers.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank haroldhenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2017

We stayed for 4 nights and liked this hotel a lot. The location is good, close to everything but not noisy. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the concierge. My room faced to the courtyard and was very quiet. The room was a little small, but quite clean and modern. The bedding was comfortable. Overall, a pleasant staying.

Room Tip: Rooms faced to the courtyard are quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2017

Stayed here recently with my wife on a short trip to Berlin.

Our double room was well proportioned and very comfortable. Bathroom had a large spacious shower that easily accommodated two people. The bed itself was soft, and had high quality linen. My only complaint here is the zip between what was clearly two single beds, to form a Queen bed. I know this is a standard practice in hotels, for flexibility, but just means you can't sleep in the middle! A small price to pay for the nice bed I guess.

Each room has a tablet which connects to the internet and allows you to look up what to do in Berlin. Similarly it has the hotel directory, and some suggestions from the concierge, which change daily. An interesting feature, which I very much liked, was the ability to order room service off the tablet. I thought this was great, and avoided the always-awkward conversation when you order a mountain of food to eat in bed.

On-site there is a nice looking bar and restaurant, though we didn't partake.

The spa attached has a well-kitted gym, and a nice sauna, steam room, and Turkish Hamam. I only got to see this on my last day, but should have gone every day!

Location is ideal, about a four minute walk to a U-Bahn station, and maybe 10-15 minutes from the Brandenburg Gate. It always felt very safe.

I would definitely return if going back to Gendarmenmarkt.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDOLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

The hotel and staff were amazing and always helpful, from a simple request of arranging an iron for the room to advising good local bars. The hotel was amazing and had a great feeling as you walked in. The gym was good quality and we also enjoyed the beautifully designed sauna, steam room and relaxation room.

We were very disappointed by the hotel restaurant, as we were over changed for our steaks, due to the chef cooking then sending us the wrong steaks, meaning an increase of around €30 on the bill. I explained this to the waiter, who admitted that yes this was not what was ordered but it is what was eaten. He spoke to the manager, who advised as we ate the steaks, we would have to pay for the chefs error! We were not impressed hence not going back for another evening meal. The food was good but not the level of service I would expect. Would not recommend the restaurant for an evening meal.

There is plenty of museums within 5/10 mins walking distance of the hotel so purchasing the €15 Brewery walking tour was worthwhile!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thato M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews