We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,335)
Filter reviews
3,335 results
Traveller rating
2,232
953
116
13
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,232
953
116
13
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews checkpoint charlie washer and dryer lidl supermarket pool and jacuzzi separate bedroom full kitchen self cater great hotel small kitchen living area within walking distance jewish museum minute walk check point charlie great facilities u bahn would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,335 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for the marathon so comments really relate to that:
Booked direct with hotel and the staff were very helpful with information in the weeks before our trip.
Very helpful staff, nothing too much trouble.
Our King size bed was 2 singles put together and we originally had 2 single duvets, a king-size was supplied when requested.
Pillows were very bulky but feather ones provided on request.
Apartment well equipped, good oven, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble drier. They provide tablets for both and washing up liquid/clothes.
Fridge a good size but freezer small.
Beds firm and could do with a topper for light people.
Plenty of light as there are floor to ceiling windows in all rooms.
Windows open which is fantastic (and not always the case)
Blackout curtains are very effective.
Walls in the apartment quite thin but generally it was quiet (think people were here for the marathon so everyone in bed early or exhausted!)
Showers good (double room has an ensuite) although the shower gel brought me out in a rash. If you’re sensitive bring your own soap.
TV’s in lounge and both bedrooms and reasonable selection of channels - BBC/ITV
Location good, near 3 UBahn stops.
Organic supermarket nearby - Alnatural (staff variable and food expensive but most things available)
Drinks in the bar expensive but I think that’s general for here, €13 for a G&T.
Taxis readily available but expensive in Berlin.

Overall we had a great time and the service was excellent. We would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 186233Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We spent a week at the Apartment Hotel Adina at Checkpoint Charlie. The hotel is located a few blocks NE of checkpoint Charlie, close (10-15 minute walk) to several subway stations (Stadtmitte, Kochstrasse, Hausvogteiplatz) which made it convenient to get around by subway.

We had a premier king room. The room itself is really large and comfortable, though not luxurious. More like an actual 1BR apartment than a hotel room. There is a bedroom with closet and TV, a balcony (not much to see), living room and kitchen with oven, microwave and dishwasher and a built in desk. The bathroom is a bit small, but has a washer & dryer. There could have been a few more outlets, but they were sufficient.

We had a minor problem with the TV and the maintenance people came up and fixed it immediately (it just needed to be reset). The front desk was very friendly and helpful. There is an optional breakfast buffet for E15/per person, though we decided to just pick up some pastries at nearby bakeries for around E3-4 per person.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear George,

thank you for sharing your experiences here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that we were able to fix the issue with the TV immediatly.

We do hope to welcome you soon back and we wish you all the best!

Warm regards,

Claudia Anderle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

stayed for 4 nights at the hotel. Our room was sensational. We had separate lounge/kitchen, bedroom and large bathroom with washing machine and dryer.
Fully self contained, loved out stray here.
We asked reception for a "local" place to eat, and she recommended Brauhaus Georgbraeu, which we enjoyed very much, so much so we went twice.
It is also close to a Lidl, so we bought our supplies there and keep them in the large fridge in our apartment.
Nothing to fault, enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Seaslug007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Seaslug007,

thank you very much for your feedback!
To read that our hotel was "sensational" really makes us proud. I will share your review with the team and we hope to welcome you soon back!
Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

After using the credit card for deposit, my AE card information was stolen by someone to do lots of fraud transactions 3 days later. I was used that card only once after I arrived Berlin. It was informed by AE through emails regarding those transactions asking by me or not, finally they ceased my credit card immediately.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JennyKeroppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Jenny,
thank you very much for your feedback. Please be assured that the security of our guests is our biggest priority. We are audited by external data security companies and work only with certified credit card companies. As we never had this issue before and as you did not contact me directly yet, I kindly ask you to get in touch with me as as soon as possible. My telephone number is +49 30 200 767 0, Email canderle@adina.eu.
I am looking forward to speaking with you soon!
Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

The staff at Adina Checkpoint Charlie were very friendly and most helpful. A wide selection for breakfast and 'Happy Hour' every evening. The hotel is walking distance from many of the Top 5 of Berlin.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hellow_15356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Hellow_15356,

thank you so much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our central location and our great offers in the bar!

We would be happy to welcome you back and we wish you all the best!

Kind regards,

Claudia Anderle & Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews