We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
U Inn Berlin Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$106
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
US$107
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$112
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
54
38
7
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
38
7
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsu bahn stationa great staytoileteurosmirroreurope
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 107 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I spent only one night at U Inn Berlin and was alone in the dorm so I didn't really meet anyone there. It was rather quiet at night, which I enjoyed a lot. Good sleep.

The hostel was easy to find, close to a metro stop and a big avenue with all kinds of shops one can need.

The place in itself was clean, spacious enough, the common room was enjoyable and clean. Bathroom was not private but it was fine as the hostel didn't seem crowded at all.
Good rates too, except I didn't like their extra tax thing, though it wasn't high.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frosti2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Room and kitchen are clean. Bathroom is not that clean but it's ok. There were no curtains on the windows, so you wake up with the sun on your face. Reception was ok. There were 2 computers with internet to be used by the guests. Nice common room with tv, music and books about travels.
It's very far away from the city and after a while it's a bit annoying having to change stations in the subway to get there. But it's an interesting neighborhood. Lots of restaurants, bars and alternative shops.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thaporto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The U Inn hostel is a small hostel (about 35 beds) and well equipped to handle that amount of guests. The hostel is not a party hostel, even though the staff really knows what's going on in Berlin and some of the big party places are quite nearby. At night it is very quiet in the hostel so I've always had a good nights sleep here.

At first I wasn't sure if it would be easy to get to any of the sights, but there is a metro line and s-bahn station really close to the hostel (Frankfurter Allee) that will take you to Alexanderplatz in 10 minutes. Excellent hostel, I would definitely stay here again (and have done that so far 4 times).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keenriser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at U inn Berlin. The place is very clean, staff very nice!
I found the location good, close to subway. It´s not in the center of Berlin, but I find Friedrichshain a very interesting neighborhood, with lots of bars and restaurants.
Really enjoyed! Would definetely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla_Tanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2011

A very comfy and homey hostel! It is clean and has comfortable beds! A lovely lounge area with tv and tons of flyers about Berlin (pretty much planned my boyfriend and my trip off of them!) the staff is nothing but nice and accommodating. They speak english which was very helpful. Free wifi as well. Also have computer if you do not have a laptop. Breakfast was a good deal for only 2 euro (cereal and toast) but there are many little bakeries very close by that are delicious too! It is a great location as there are a few shops and many delicious restaurants! Xxl pizza was a favorite :)
The only downside were the showers. Only two for all the girls but the hostel was fully booked while I was there and never ran into crowds. But it did plug up and it was rather uncomfortable to stand in the slowly using dirty water.
But I'd still definitely recommend this hostel!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews