We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, Clean & Cheap”

U Inn Berlin Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
U Inn Berlin Hostel
Ranked #62 of 359 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

5 of us organised a trip to Berlin and just needed accommodation fast so I can't argue that the €55 pp for three days was very good value for the room.

Staff are friendly and you've got a shop around the corner and it's close to all major transport services.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank joshua f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2016

I stayed here for 6 nights and really enjoyed it.
The location is great, close to frankfurter allee station, in the district of Friedrichshain.
Lots and lots of restaurants, bars and cafes very close by.
There is a nice lounge as well as a fully equipped kitchen so you can cook.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, they have lockers and you can get a padlock for a small deposit.
The staff are very nice and friendly, and the people were great!
The reception is not open during night hours, so you need to have a code for the door.
Overall cozy hostel, great location, great people and great price. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I have been in this hostal for two weeks and I really can recommend it. Has a very good quality-price relation.
Its location is very good (5 minutes by foot to the Franfurter Alle train station), and the staff is very friendly and supportive.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mauricio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Overall I had a great stay at the U inn, the 8-bed dorm was clean and spacious (only problem is that there are not a lot of power outlets for charging your phone and are not that many bathrooms), the kitchen was one of the best equipped hostel kitchens I've seen and also very clean. The location is super if you like to get out of the most touristy parts of the city but still be close to bars, supermarkets and the U-Bahn.

The best thing was the vibe of the place, the other super friendly guests (who even cooked for me!) and the staff. Unfortunately I had my camera stolen from my locker by another guest staying in the same room, but the staff was really helpful and engaged themselves in finding out who it was, showing me how I could report it to the police and eventually the guy was caught!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This hostel was perfect for our short stay in Berlin. It is in a great neighborhood with a lot of pubs and restaurants. It is very clean and the staff is very good and welcoming. The kitchen is very modern, everything works. The best part are the people staying there. You can meet anyone, from Hong Kong, Spain, Canada, America, etc., thats why this place is so special. I definitely recommend it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Arseniu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Stayed in an 8 person dorm and it was pretty spacious and clean. There was a kitchen which had some free food in it if people left some, but you had to pay 4 euros or so for breakfast. Lots of places to get food nearby as well though. The lounge had some handy books and also games and computers. It was a positive experience but nothing out of this world.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OlaEtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I stayed in this hostel for 3 nights, and it was an enjoyable experience overall. My greatest compliment would be that the English guy at the front desk was friendly, engaging, and funny. Good chap, 10/10, made the whole experience just that much more comfortable as a person travelling alone in Berlin. My man deserves a raise!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Sunflower Hostel
Sunflower Hostel
#22 of 359 in Berlin
415 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#3 of 359 in Berlin
1,286 reviews
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#68 of 634 in Berlin
4,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Inn Berlin Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Inn Berlin Hostel

Address: Finowstr. 36, 10247 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 359 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $35 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — U Inn Berlin Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're a new cozy little hostel in the most happening part of Berlin - Friedrichshain. We have newly renovated, tastefully fully decorated doubles, singles, twins and dorms. Free Breakfast, Linen and Internet all included!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your U Inn Berlin Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing