We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
20
44
9
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
44
9
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 78 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2016

My son and I stayed a single night in this hotel, on our recent roadtrip.
The hotel is located close to the center of Bremen (about 1-2 km away), and is easy to reach from the autobahn (there are red signs all the way).
The rooms were small, but well kepts and equipped. The free wifi was good, and with decent speed. We had no problem with noise of any kind and free parking was available in front of the hotel.
The free breakfast was very nice, including most anything you could wish for. Including lots of bacon for my teen son :-)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jakob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenhotelbremen, Manager at Novum Hotel Garden Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Jakob B,
thank you for the nice feedback and the good rating! We are happy to hear you felt welcome at our Hotel :-)
Best regards,
The Garden Hotel Bremen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night after a long drive from Kaldenkirchen to be on the road again the day after towards Denmark.
First of all, the hosts were very friendly and spoke excellent English (my German is poor. I know, I'm a sad excuse for a Dutch guy). Lobby was all tidy and pretty. Elevator was there looking all shiny. You get the picture.
Facts are though: the elevator was barely 1m2, room was unbelievably small like the bathroom which was real narrow. Hope you don't have Claustrophobia.
But really it comes down to small rooms, uncomfortable beds but it was quite neat.
Distance wise its a 5 min drive from city center. Parking spaces are limited.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenhotelbremen, Manager at Novum Hotel Garden Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Dennis,
thank you very much for your feedback! We are sorry we could not please you 100%, but there are some circumstances, we simply cannot change, for example the size of the rooms or the elevator - we are happy to at least HAVE an elevator ;-)
For your next stay, if you are willing to give us a second chance, we would recommend to book one of our Comfort room types, they are larger than our Single Economy rooms, and the bathrooms offer more space.
We do hope to be able to welcome you back ony day!
Best regards,
The Garden Hotel Bremen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

We were there 3 nights. We had the room with 3 beds. It worked out great. This is not downtown. To get there is about a mile drive down a lane. It was quiet, and restful. Andres was really helpful with restaraunt tips as well as local knowledge. All staff were pleasant. Rooms spotless and breakfast good and convenient.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank 223hd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenhotelbremen, Manager at Novum Hotel Garden Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Dear 223hd,

thank you very much for this great feedback! We are happy to hear you felt comfortable staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future :-)

Best regards,
The Garden Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2015

I were in the hotel for quite a long time. The hotel staff are very friendly. The room is nice and clean.
The breakfast was perfectly served, lot of choice, fresh meat and fruits.

The negatives made the whole picture bad. The internet connection is crap . It absolutely useless. It must be a fault or something else, but it disconnected the connection about every 5 minutes. We informed the receptionist, but there was no solution for that problem at all.
The other annoying thing was that I chosen a non smoking room.
It looked fine, the whole level of rooms was non-smoking. However other level of the hotel has smoking rooms and the smoke smell came down due the walls, pipes and the bathroom.

Otherwise the hotel is good quality for this price range. If the above things whould be solved, then I would give a 5 star.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aTOMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenhotelbremen, Manager at Novum Hotel Garden Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Dear aTOMLondon,

thank you for your honest and nice feedback! :-)
We are happy to inform you about the fact, that we were now able to solve our internet problem and have installed a new wireless System, which is still free of charge. :-)
So should you come and visit us again, this should no longer be a problem. We are still working on the pipe-issue, which we find in only a few of our rooms. But I am sure, we will soon have a solution for that too.

Best regards,
The Garden Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2014

This was recommended to us by a family relative, so I was sceptical of the quality of the stay. We have been pleasantly surprised by the quality of service, friendliness of staff and explanation of any queries.

The room is well set out, although the bathroom is small and it can be difficult to close the shower door. A small mention also for the wall light alongside the bed, which I seem to hit 50% of the time going past. The room is very quiet despite the main road being within 100m of our balcony.

Room not recommended for those with disabilities, bathroom is too small to maneuver in and the toilet faces the wall. Once you pass the toilet then the bi-fold shower door is very tight to close past yourself and not soak the floor. If you are in a wheelchair the lifts are quite small too.

We planned this stay more than 9 months ago and requested a accessible room then. We were told none were available.

Overall I would recommend this to those wanting a nice place to stay close to roads and public transport.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have better views, ask for extra pillows, organise a breakfast basket the night before if you can't have breakfast before 10am weekdays and 11am weekends. Rooms can only be accessed with a key (no turning doorknob or handles!)
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank u_grimnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews