We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novum Hotel Garden Bremen
Ranked #37 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel. Nice people. Clean rooms. Very good breakfast. Free parking outside. Inside parking 2 euro now (new ). Good restaurant. Close to big shoppingcenter. Fresh fruits at the reception. Drinks available at reception.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Guido V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenhotelbremen, Manager at Novum Hotel Garden Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Guido V,
there is not much to say, but THANK YOU for this nice feedback! We are glad to hear you felt welcome at our hotel and hope to see you back here soon :-)
Best regards,
The Novum Garden Bremen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2017

I stayed at the Garden hotel whilst on work in Bremen. The hotel is quite a way outside of the centre of Bremen and too far to walk (approx 1 hour). There is a convenient tram stop around 300m from the hotel and a taxi is around 15-20 euro back.

The hotel is comfortable with friendly staff. The rooms are very small, however have the usual conveniences. The breakfast was a real plus with a great variety to get you started, considering its not a big hotel.

The major drawback at the time I stayed was the major renovations taking place. Most mornings I left my room to find carpets blocking the door, tools and ripped out fittings blocking my way. Work in the hotel started at 07:00hrs each day, drilling and banging, which showed a lack of consideration for paying guests. This is unreasonable given there are other hotels available for the same price closer to the centre.

Another off-putting factor was finding groups of men drinking beer in the lounge on the way to breakfast each morning. Whilst they were not rowdy, I think the hotel caters more for shift works and transient staff, than tourists.

For these reasons, I would not recommend the Garden Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pumperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenhotelbremen, Manager at Novum Hotel Garden Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Pumperman,
thank you very much for your feedback! of course we are not happy to hear, that you would not recommend us... :-(
The renovations have been finished now, and had to be done to keep the Hotel up to date - we are sorry about the inconvenience and you should have been offered some Discount at our restaurant as an excuse for any disturbance -we are sorry we obviously didn't offer that to you!?
Yes, from mondays to fridays, many of our guests are shift workers, and some workers on night shift drink their beer in the morning, before they go to sleep. At the weekends there are also a lot of tourists staying with us! :-)
Once more we would like to apologize for the missing excuse because of our renovation work and that we could not please you whilst staying with us :-(
Best regards,
The Novum Garden Bremen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

It is not often that I am inclined to give a hotel 5 stars, if ever at all, but on this occasion I felt the service and facilities on offer at this hotel were very good. The hotel is situated about 3 miles west of the city centre and on an easy access route from any direction. It is sited on a dual carriageway so care should be taken when coming from the city centre not to over shoot, check on google beforehand if this concerns you. There is sufficient parking in the car park and the road outside, and if you're worried it's probably possible to park where you can see your car from your room.

Service at reception was very good, the receptionist spoke English. The lift was small but accommodated both of us and our cases. We had a room on the third floor. With the bathroom window open we could hear road traffic but this did quieten down overnight. The bathroom was small but not much smaller than ours at home. The room was a good size with settee and coffee table. There were amply TV channels but this was not a priority as I didn't go to Bremen to watch TV.
There is an in-house restaurant, the waitress spoke English, food and drinks were good. This is a residential district and few other opportunities for eating elsewhere locally after 8pm from what we could determine. Plenty of choice for breakfast including nuts and linseeds, something British hotels do not yet appear to be offering. Very polite young man in the breakfast room.There is a tram stop in either direction within easy walk of the hotel, and we were able to buy a tram ticket from the hotel receptionist. If you cannot do this then there is a machine on the tram itself, with instructions in English. Travelling by tram is therefore no problem and the hotel provides free town maps.
The hotel is located near pier 2 for boats to Bremerhaven or the football stadium at the far end of Bremen. Also just up the road, 10 minutes walk, is a large out of town shopping centre, with branches of major stores plus a variety of eateries and is open until 8pm.
So, if you are in Bremen for a few days this is an ideal hotel to locate yourself, and when you leave it's only a short distance back to the motorway. I have no hesitation about staying here should we ever return to Bremen.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenhotelbremen, Manager at Novum Hotel Garden Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Abrams,
THANK YOU!!! This really is a great feedback and when we read descriptions like yours, we know why we love working in the Hotel industry :-)
Thank you again and we are really looking Forward to wecoming you back here in Bremen :-)
Warm regards,
The Garden Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

My son and I stayed a single night in this hotel, on our recent roadtrip.
The hotel is located close to the center of Bremen (about 1-2 km away), and is easy to reach from the autobahn (there are red signs all the way).
The rooms were small, but well kepts and equipped. The free wifi was good, and with decent speed. We had no problem with noise of any kind and free parking was available in front of the hotel.
The free breakfast was very nice, including most anything you could wish for. Including lots of bacon for my teen son :-)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jakob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenhotelbremen, Manager at Novum Hotel Garden Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Jakob B,
thank you for the nice feedback and the good rating! We are happy to hear you felt welcome at our Hotel :-)
Best regards,
The Garden Hotel Bremen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night after a long drive from Kaldenkirchen to be on the road again the day after towards Denmark.
First of all, the hosts were very friendly and spoke excellent English (my German is poor. I know, I'm a sad excuse for a Dutch guy). Lobby was all tidy and pretty. Elevator was there looking all shiny. You get the picture.
Facts are though: the elevator was barely 1m2, room was unbelievably small like the bathroom which was real narrow. Hope you don't have Claustrophobia.
But really it comes down to small rooms, uncomfortable beds but it was quite neat.
Distance wise its a 5 min drive from city center. Parking spaces are limited.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenhotelbremen, Manager at Novum Hotel Garden Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Dennis,
thank you very much for your feedback! We are sorry we could not please you 100%, but there are some circumstances, we simply cannot change, for example the size of the rooms or the elevator - we are happy to at least HAVE an elevator ;-)
For your next stay, if you are willing to give us a second chance, we would recommend to book one of our Comfort room types, they are larger than our Single Economy rooms, and the bathrooms offer more space.
We do hope to be able to welcome you back ony day!
Best regards,
The Garden Hotel Bremen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

We were there 3 nights. We had the room with 3 beds. It worked out great. This is not downtown. To get there is about a mile drive down a lane. It was quiet, and restful. Andres was really helpful with restaraunt tips as well as local knowledge. All staff were pleasant. Rooms spotless and breakfast good and convenient.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank 223hd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenhotelbremen, Manager at Novum Hotel Garden Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Dear 223hd,

thank you very much for this great feedback! We are happy to hear you felt comfortable staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future :-)

Best regards,
The Garden Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

I were in the hotel for quite a long time. The hotel staff are very friendly. The room is nice and clean.
The breakfast was perfectly served, lot of choice, fresh meat and fruits.

The negatives made the whole picture bad. The internet connection is crap . It absolutely useless. It must be a fault or something else, but it disconnected the connection about every 5 minutes. We informed the receptionist, but there was no solution for that problem at all.
The other annoying thing was that I chosen a non smoking room.
It looked fine, the whole level of rooms was non-smoking. However other level of the hotel has smoking rooms and the smoke smell came down due the walls, pipes and the bathroom.

Otherwise the hotel is good quality for this price range. If the above things whould be solved, then I would give a 5 star.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aTOMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenhotelbremen, Manager at Novum Hotel Garden Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Dear aTOMLondon,

thank you for your honest and nice feedback! :-)
We are happy to inform you about the fact, that we were now able to solve our internet problem and have installed a new wireless System, which is still free of charge. :-)
So should you come and visit us again, this should no longer be a problem. We are still working on the pipe-issue, which we find in only a few of our rooms. But I am sure, we will soon have a solution for that too.

Best regards,
The Garden Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
INNSIDE by Melia Bremen
#11 of 86 in Bremen
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Novum Hotel Bremer Haus
Novum Hotel Bremer Haus
#29 of 86 in Bremen
225 reviews
Hotel NordRaum
#18 of 86 in Bremen
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Garden Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Garden Bremen

Address: Geeststr. 50, 28237 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Price Range: $86 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel Garden Bremen 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Hotel is privately owned and situated close to the new harbour city. It is the ideal starting point for exploring Bremen as the bus and tram stop are located directly in front of the hotel and you can reach the historical city centre and shopping area within only a few minutes by public transport. Our rooms are all equipped with Flatscreen Sat-TV, telephone and hairdryer; W-Lan is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novum Hotel Garden Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Bremen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing