We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel NordRaum
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$117
US$112
Elements Pure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Bremen(Bremen)
US$106
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard Bremen(Bremen)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
36
69
15
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
69
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was includednon smokingnice breakfaststayed heremotorwaystopoverdenmarkfidesknoisereception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Ideal place to stop on the drive to England from Denmark.Hotel is 5 minutes from the motorway and has ample parking.
Rooms are large and clean,staff were freindly and spoke good english.Breakfast was good with a decent selection.As it was only a stopover cant comment on the area or other meals on offer.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Comfortable bed, room with space for the luggage and a table big enough for computer and paper works. Restaurant for dinner beside the hotel, not so extended menu but the dishes are more than correct, my spaghetti had really a good taste. Complete buffet breakfast. Interesting price and close to the highway. Perfect hotel for business travelers, salesmen and people that does not like to go to the city center just for sleeping.

Room Tip: Good place for travelers that do not like the surprises
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JosepSala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel is right off the A1, a perfect location if you are travelling by car and need to stop and sleep. There is plenty of free parking in front of the hotel.

The rooms were a bit dated but practical and clean and the WiFi signal was really good. The breakfast buffet was really nice, we could skip lunch.
There was a slight smell of tobacco smoke in the hallway but not in our room - and we are both quite sensitive to that.

The hotel does have some special neighbours, a casino and a big erotic store, but the area still felt quite safe.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonasfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were travelling from UK to Norway on a motorbike and needed to book somewhere close to the A1. Found this hotel using an online booking site and it looked fine for our purposes. Turned out to be near perfect as it was just off the A1 junction and very easy to find. Great (free) parking and very helpful and friendly staff. Restaurant next door was doing a deal for Montana customers and that was just right for us as well! Staff here were very helpful as well. Our room in the hotel was perfectly adequate with a good en suite shower. There was also plenty of room for hanging clothes etc for an overnight stay. The only slight downside for us was that there was a slight but clearly noticeable background cigarette odour. I say slight because we are both devout non smokers and can pick up the whiff of a fag from 50 paces........6 months after it's been put out!!! Breakfast was plentiful and a nice selection, again with helpful staff. So, summing up I would say that we would certainly use this hotel again (apparently we are, on our return journey I've just been told!). I would however, suggest that you emphasise the non smoking thing if it's an issue for you.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank sophielouiseemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This is a great hotel to break a journey. It's close to the A1, rooms are comfortable and clean and the breakfast is good. The area around the hotel is not so nice but if you just want somewhere convenient to sleep rather than as a base for sightseeing, you could do a lot worse than this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews