We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Museen Boettcherstrasse
Save
Review Highlights
Hidden spot wee worth it!

Strolling around the city centre you'll find yourself facing indication to boettcherstrasse: follow... read more

Reviewed October 27, 2018
antomik2014
,
Brescia, Italy
Don't Miss This

It was constructed in the mid-1920s and chimes/plays music on a certain schedule throughout the... read more

Reviewed June 4, 2018
2CAtravelers
,
Brattleboro, Vermont
Read all 173 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bremen
from US$18.40
More Info
from US$25.40
More Info
from US$23.10
More Info
from US$25.40
More Info
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
98
67
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
67
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews at noon unique street chimes bells display architecture revolving
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 173 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

Don't miss this lovely Street! There are lots of very old and beautiful brick buildings to wander amongst.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Slightly_Wst_of_Sane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016

yes it's fine , but the merchands are really trying , to get you to buy some things , BUT their modern handycrafts are worthwile

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Guido R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We were passing there not knowingly around midday time. There was a huge tourist crowd so we thought ther emust be something. The bells are really sweet to listen and the song goes on longer than 5 minutes. On the side there is a piece of column turning and showing some wonderers, we realised it a bit later because we were to focused on the bells :p

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Işıl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2016

I found this while guiding a friend around Bremen. I live here but haven't had chance to explore much. Though it says the glockenspiel only plays 3 times a day we seem to have caught a bonus showing.

The revolving display, to the left, includes some odd things - including Alcock and Brown and Columbus. However this is a charming thing to stumble onto.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank JeffParry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2016

The bells ring at 11:00 15:00 and 18:00 and last about 10 minutes. Look out for the rotating display.

Worth waiting for , get there before the crowd forms.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank MCCCCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews