We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Monte Vino
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Wyndham Garden Potsdam(Potsdam)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Potsdam(Potsdam)
US$84
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ascot-Bristol(Potsdam)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
124
25
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
25
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancecomfortable chairsquiet streetsanssouci parkcharming hotelspacious bathroombreakfast roommain buildinggerman hotelswi fithe ground floorbrandenburger torparkingtabletpalacesansoucciberlin
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 159 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2015

The highlights: The rooms are clean, well-designed, spacious and cosy. Plus, a variety of food choices for breakfast! Fruit jams, all the bread you could ever want, a small salad bar, muesli and cereal, cakes, fruits... A real German breakfast. There's an observatory tower with a 360 degree view of Potsdam six floors above the reception. The gardener takes wonderful care of the hotel's home-grown vegetables and sweet little flower patches.There's a large hill with casual seating areas around the back of the guest house which overlooks part of the city of Potsdom. Great areas for reading, relaxing, enjoying the sunshine.

Location is supreme. Extremely close to Schloss Sanssouci in one direction, and in the other direction Luisenplatz (tourist center) and various restaurants, cafes and food choices. Despite how central it is to tourist attractions, the hotel remains to be peaceful and a heavenly retreat for its guests.

Most of importantly, Hotel Villa Monte Vino's friendly service and lovely 'homestay' environment created by the owner family was also a great highlight. We felt warm, cosy and welcomed.

Thanks for the wonderful stay, we hope to be back again soon!

Room Tip: Main building rooms are very charming but a bit older. Guest house rooms are more modern and have a balcony with seats.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2015

Stunning location in Potsdam, large restored old Villa, secure parking on site, very professional attentive staff, spacious rooms, mini bar, gorgeous large well stocked breakfast. Stunning cappuccinos.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yvette v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2015

This experience was one the better in the many I had so far during the many travels over the past years. Ending in a suburb villa, run by a family that put their heart in the business will offer you that special experience. The villa is absolutely fabulous with a 360° 4 stories high which offer you a glimpse of Potsdam, next to a uniquely decorated bar and reception. We had a family room and the two rooms were extremely spacious, comfortable and the maintenance was excellent. This is how you can enjoy a couple of days in this unique environment. We only booked one night but if we would have known up front it would have been more. Thumbs up for this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for the main building
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KurtD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Villa Monte Vino is an all around great hotel from the staff to the location. The staff is friendly and will accommodate your needs. Parking is gated and secure. The foods on the breakfast bars are fresh, tasty and much of it homemade. The special made bread is a must try. Sanssouci Schloss and park is within 5 minutes and the old town is a 10 minute walk. There is also a look out tower within the hotel which provides a 360 degree view of the city. The rooms are large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kryck b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2014

The Hotel Villa Monte Vino is a fantastic boutique hotel located a block away from the Schloss Sanssouci and only a short walk to the old town of Potsdam. There is no elevator and our room was on the third level. It was one of the most spacious rooms we have ever had, with twin beds, a writing desk, TV and comfortable chairs, a coffee table, couch, armoire, mini bar and bedside tables. The bathroom was also large with a bathtub shower combo, large sink area and two doors to get to the main hallway, so it was super quiet. The window faced the parking area which was free to park your car. Breakfast was truly the best I’ve ever had with an assortment of meats, salamis, cheeses, eggs, salads, fish, fruit, yogurts, quarks and an incredible assortment of homemade breads, mueslis, 8 different house jams and 3 types of honey. They had coffee, various teas and espresso to order (free). The vollkornbrot was so exceptional that I bought a loaf to take with me. The staff were very friendly in the hotel and in the breakfast area. Since we were early, we were allowed to park our car in the lot and we were given a large packet of maps and brochures of the area to get started on our visit. They also gave us a great restaurant recommendation a few minutes walk from the hotel. This was more expensive than our other accommodations, but well worth it especially due to the exceptional location and quality of the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hornetvbmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews