We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
136
30
4
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
30
4
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance sanssouci park comfortable chairs pretty terrace breakfast was delicious spacious bathroom main building quiet area wi fi beautiful hotel brandenburger tor good size mansion germany curtains cereal berlin
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 178 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2015

Well located within walking distance to Sanssouci and the restaurant sector of the old town. Our room was old style but spacious and comfortable with everything we needed. It was a little difficult to get our cases to the 1st floor as there is no lift, but just manageable (think twice if you are not fit). The owners are very friendly and have good english, the staff less so. Breakfast was good but I think there was an extra charge for coffee if you wanted something more than the normal pot-brewed cup. I could be wrong as there was no english translation, (same with the info provided at check-in). There is car parking on site. Beware that half the length of the street is one way, (our satnav stuffed us up there!) - approach the hotel from the schloss sanssouci end of the street.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Quiet place. Close to Sanssouci Park. Very nice and cosy surroundings. Breakfast beyond standards. Very friendly hotel team. Valuable touristic information handed over at checkin. Very comfortable room and fantastic bathroom. Free LAN and WLAN everywhere.

Room Tip: No lift, some upper rooms have balconies
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2015

The highlights: The rooms are clean, well-designed, spacious and cosy. Plus, a variety of food choices for breakfast! Fruit jams, all the bread you could ever want, a small salad bar, muesli and cereal, cakes, fruits... A real German breakfast. There's an observatory tower with a 360 degree view of Potsdam six floors above the reception. The gardener takes wonderful care of the hotel's home-grown vegetables and sweet little flower patches.There's a large hill with casual seating areas around the back of the guest house which overlooks part of the city of Potsdom. Great areas for reading, relaxing, enjoying the sunshine.

Location is supreme. Extremely close to Schloss Sanssouci in one direction, and in the other direction Luisenplatz (tourist center) and various restaurants, cafes and food choices. Despite how central it is to tourist attractions, the hotel remains to be peaceful and a heavenly retreat for its guests.

Most of importantly, Hotel Villa Monte Vino's friendly service and lovely 'homestay' environment created by the owner family was also a great highlight. We felt warm, cosy and welcomed.

Thanks for the wonderful stay, we hope to be back again soon!

Room Tip: Main building rooms are very charming but a bit older. Guest house rooms are more modern and have a balcony with seats.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2015

Stunning location in Potsdam, large restored old Villa, secure parking on site, very professional attentive staff, spacious rooms, mini bar, gorgeous large well stocked breakfast. Stunning cappuccinos.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yvette v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2015

This experience was one the better in the many I had so far during the many travels over the past years. Ending in a suburb villa, run by a family that put their heart in the business will offer you that special experience. The villa is absolutely fabulous with a 360° 4 stories high which offer you a glimpse of Potsdam, next to a uniquely decorated bar and reception. We had a family room and the two rooms were extremely spacious, comfortable and the maintenance was excellent. This is how you can enjoy a couple of days in this unique environment. We only booked one night but if we would have known up front it would have been more. Thumbs up for this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for the main building
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KurtD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews