We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$100
US$82
View deal
SAVE US$18
Expedia.comUS$90
eDreamsUS$90
HurbUS$100
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
167
173
77
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
173
77
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast diamond members front desk staff were very helpful business district clean hotel sliding door lobby area is great hotel to stay a short minute walk the main train station bus stop stayed for nights europa passage breakfast was excellent walking distance quiet room city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 455 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Hilton for three nights during our summer holiday and was excited to discover Hamburg first time. We choose Hilton thinking we would get good service as expected but we ended up being a bit disappointed.

When we checked into our room, we could see overall the room looked clean but there were some major points - in the bathroom floor there were clipped nails and you could see in general the vacuum cleaning was not done.

We have told the hotel about it and of course they apologized and said they will make sure to vacuum clean next day- but they never did - and it also made us wander what else was not cleaned in that room :( ! ( we got free drink as compensation )

The hotel is also a bit too far walking distance to center and in a bit questionable area.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sbu92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2020

Stayed three nights for Christmas markets. Nice modern hotel newly built. Rooms contemporary style. good quick checkin & given complimentary drinks/snacks vouchers as diamond members. Good free wifi worked well throughout. Had top floor quiet room with nice views over city. Super complimentary breakfast with hot/cold selection. Plenty of choice. Hot drinks from machine but tasted good. Reception lobby has plenty of seating and licensed bar. Bus stops outside hotel on return from city & short walk from reception for other direction into town.

Room tip: High floor canal view best
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JPSLittleAston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2020

Hotel is clean, comfortable and staff is very friendly. Definitely recommend! Freshly baked waffles at breakfast made the surprise effect special. Only thing is the neighborhood that is typical to the surrounding of railway station.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank juhan717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2020

Hampton usually has great complementary breakfast...this one did with lots of choices. Free WiFi and a good shower...what more could you want?
And it's within walking distance from the Europa Passage mall and some good restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2020

As I am setting up temporary (6month) residence at the Hampton while commuting weekly between Amsterdam and Hamburg, I was thrilled to discover the high quality of the rooms, a well-stocked breakfast buffet and incredibly service minded staff.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank MrChristianWulff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews