We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Amedia Hamburg(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apartment-Hotel Hamburg Mitte(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hanse Clipper Haus(Hamburg)
US$143
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,887)
Filter reviews
1,887 results
Traveller rating
1,089
682
88
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,089
682
88
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryersauna and jacuzziseparate bedroomself cateringsmall kitchenliving areagreat place to stayexcellent facilitieswithin walking distanceminute walkgood sizeexcellent locationwellness areacity centres bahnfree wifivery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 1,887 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Here's what there is to love about the Adina: the rooms. We had a 2 room suite with fridge, oven,dishwasher, washer and dryer, table, desk and sofa. It made the end of a long trip easier, because you have more amenities and don't need to eat out every meal. There were 2 TVs, very comfortable beds,and a clean bathroom with a great shower and towel warmer. There is a small balcony with a very uncomfortable chair which I needed to sit on a lot because my Internet was very spotty. Breakfast was included and was a great buffet-good way to start the day.

Here's the downside in my opinion: it's not in the best area. It is close to the Michel and about a 10 minute walk to Landungsbrucken but it's also very seedy towards that area and St. Pauli and the Reeperbahn. It's not that close to the U and S bahn and it's about a 15 minute walk to the Alster. We were there during the Dom, so could walk there and snack on all out favorite carnival foods!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tohhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWU69, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

dear tohhall,

thank you very much for taking your time to provide us with your valued feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed the space of your apartment and our delicious breakfast buffet.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Everything was excellent - check in and out was easy - good prices - huge rooms - clean and had everything including washer and dryer - central location and great value

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregers1Indonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWU69, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Indonesia,

we would like to thank you for your friendly and appreciated feedback.

We are happy that you felt comfortable and enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for letting us know about your good experience - we look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Kind regards
Christina Mackedanz
Assistant Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

It was wonderful having so much room when travelling. The kitchen was good- had everything we needed (fridge, microwave/oven, stove, dishwasher, sink). The TV had great channels (english ones included), the gym was great as was the pool and spa. Everything was always clean and the bed was comfortable. The man that helped us with check in was very friendly. Hotels location was quite central, easy to walk around or alternatively it is in between two different metro stations within 5 minutes walk away either side. Note that breakfast is not included (very expensive around 20 euros each).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nito1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cewers, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Nito1991,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are very proud to read about you having a great stay in Hamburg.
We are hoping to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Carolin Ewers & Team
Assistant Relief Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We spend 2 days in Hamburg. The stay at Adina was just perfect. Perfect location in walking distance from the center. Large rooms and a nice little pool fitness area with sauna. We had our breakfast at the local baker: 'Dat Backhaus'. We payed 118 euro + 22 euro for parking.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steffenelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWU69, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Mr. Steffenelberg,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hamburg and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our Adina Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards
Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschaer
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Hamburg Michel

Neuer Steinweg 26
20459 Hamburg
Germany
Email: kwu@adina.eu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

My family and my in-laws booked 2 adjoining rooms and stayed close to 2 weeks over christmas and New Year.

The housekeeping is a bit hit and miss, even though we paid the staff in extra tips to keep it clean, fresh towels etc. Hygiene is not their priority.

The Pool is great, the whirlpool was out of order 4 out the first 5 days and only after complaining did they fix so it was working after that.

The Views are uninspiring and opposite office building. It is somewhat central, but anything is bit of hike in terms of getting to center of town or down to river. I guess its handy for a walk to the Reeperbahn.

There is good and value-for-money Bavarian restaurant Paulaner just down the road. The in-house chef is decent and made great effort for our specific requests for holiday meals, but the standard menu is uninspiring and expensive. The pumpkin soup is excellent though.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmiller2367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWU69, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Mmiller2367,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In relation to the points you have raised I have addressed your concerns with the housekeeping department to improve our overall guest experience.

I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschaer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews