We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Ranked #14 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

My wife and I were in Hamburg to see a gig and to spend a few days with some old friends. We loved everything about the Adina. The location is ideal - halfway between the city centre and the Reeperbahn. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and our room was lovely with everything we needed for a short stay. It was great having a small kitchen as it meant we could have breakfast in our room and later starts to the day!
We would certainly recommend the Adina to our friends and family and we look forward to visiting again at some point in the future.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWU69, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Ed H,

Thank you very much for providing us with your valued feedback.

It was a pleasure having you staying with us and we will share your positive feedback with our team members.

We hope to see you again in the near future - here in Hamburg or in one of our fantastic Adina Apartment Hotels in Berlin, Frankfurt, Copenhagen, Budapest or Australia. All Adina Apartment Hotels share the same vision - outstanding guest service and a spacious apartment where you can feel "home away from home".

Sunny regards from Hamburg,

Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    866
    502
    69
    13
    8
See reviews for
408
575
36
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Here's what there is to love about the Adina: the rooms. We had a 2 room suite with fridge, oven,dishwasher, washer and dryer, table, desk and sofa. It made the end of a long trip easier, because you have more amenities and don't need to eat out every meal. There were 2 TVs, very comfortable beds,and a clean bathroom with a great shower and towel warmer. There is a small balcony with a very uncomfortable chair which I needed to sit on a lot because my Internet was very spotty. Breakfast was included and was a great buffet-good way to start the day.

Here's the downside in my opinion: it's not in the best area. It is close to the Michel and about a 10 minute walk to Landungsbrucken but it's also very seedy towards that area and St. Pauli and the Reeperbahn. It's not that close to the U and S bahn and it's about a 15 minute walk to the Alster. We were there during the Dom, so could walk there and snack on all out favorite carnival foods!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tohhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWU69, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
dear tohhall,

thank you very much for taking your time to provide us with your valued feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed the space of your apartment and our delicious breakfast buffet.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indonesia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Everything was excellent - check in and out was easy - good prices - huge rooms - clean and had everything including washer and dryer - central location and great value

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregers1Indonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWU69, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Dear Indonesia,

we would like to thank you for your friendly and appreciated feedback.

We are happy that you felt comfortable and enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for letting us know about your good experience - we look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Kind regards
Christina Mackedanz
Assistant Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

It was wonderful having so much room when travelling. The kitchen was good- had everything we needed (fridge, microwave/oven, stove, dishwasher, sink). The TV had great channels (english ones included), the gym was great as was the pool and spa. Everything was always clean and the bed was comfortable. The man that helped us with check in was very friendly. Hotels location was quite central, easy to walk around or alternatively it is in between two different metro stations within 5 minutes walk away either side. Note that breakfast is not included (very expensive around 20 euros each).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nito1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cewers, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 23 June 2016
Dear Nito1991,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are very proud to read about you having a great stay in Hamburg.
We are hoping to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Carolin Ewers & Team
Assistant Relief Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We spend 2 days in Hamburg. The stay at Adina was just perfect. Perfect location in walking distance from the center. Large rooms and a nice little pool fitness area with sauna. We had our breakfast at the local baker: 'Dat Backhaus'. We payed 118 euro + 22 euro for parking.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steffenelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWU69, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Mr. Steffenelberg,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hamburg and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our Adina Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards
Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschaer
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Hamburg Michel

Neuer Steinweg 26
20459 Hamburg
Germany
Email: kwu@adina.eu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

My family and my in-laws booked 2 adjoining rooms and stayed close to 2 weeks over christmas and New Year.

The housekeeping is a bit hit and miss, even though we paid the staff in extra tips to keep it clean, fresh towels etc. Hygiene is not their priority.

The Pool is great, the whirlpool was out of order 4 out the first 5 days and only after complaining did they fix so it was working after that.

The Views are uninspiring and opposite office building. It is somewhat central, but anything is bit of hike in terms of getting to center of town or down to river. I guess its handy for a walk to the Reeperbahn.

There is good and value-for-money Bavarian restaurant Paulaner just down the road. The in-house chef is decent and made great effort for our specific requests for holiday meals, but the standard menu is uninspiring and expensive. The pumpkin soup is excellent though.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmiller2367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWU69, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Mmiller2367,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In relation to the points you have raised I have addressed your concerns with the housekeeping department to improve our overall guest experience.

I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Kathrin Wirth-Ueberschaer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

This was the first time I've stayed in such an apartment hotel and it was impressive!
The room was 40 square metres - including a bedroom, bathroom and a sitting room/dining area with kitchenette. It's a new hotel so everything in well equipped- the kitchen had absolutely everything. I have absolutely no complaints about the room, it was simply perfect. The atmosphere was relaxing, one immediately felt at home.
The hotel restaurant was also very good, an included evening meal in the package was of a very good quality. The breakfast is good and also included in the package; at 19 Euros it was expensive in my opinion and I wouldn't suggest taking it - as others have already written, there are other possibilites nearby and supermarkets nearby to make it yourself.
The hotel has a small but nice pool, sauna, whirlpool and fitness area.
The personnel were pleasant but sometimes a little 'disengaged'; a bit more training is required here and there.
Car parking at 22 Euro a day is expensive but very convenient. It is possible however, particularly at weekends, to find onstreet parking nearby.
The location of the hotel is excellent - 10 minute walk to the city, 5 minute walk to the Reeperbahn. The hotel is situated in a very quiet area.
I highly recommend this hotel and will most certainly be returning.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BritneyNorthGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cewers, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, responded to this review, 8 November 2016
Dear BritneyNorthGermany,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are happy to let you know that the price for parking is now at 18€ and also a greater variety of breakfast alternatives got implemented.
We hope to welcome you soon again so you can try them all

Kind regards,

Carolin Ewers & Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#3 of 319 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#4 of 319 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,240 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#7 of 319 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eimsbüttel
NH Collection Hamburg City
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#17 of 319 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Address: Neuer Steinweg 26, 20459 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is named after Hamburg's landmark St. Michaelis (Michel) Church and reflects its proximity. Located in the city center, close to the habour, Reeperbahn and shopping districts it is your perfect home away from home to discover Hamburg ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing