We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$244
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$244
eDreamsUS$243
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,431)
Filter reviews
3,431 results
Traveller rating
2,628
558
161
48
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,628
558
161
48
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apples restaurant the club lounge excellent hotel shopping street five star hotel train station spacious rooms the location is perfect hotel is located breakfast buffet is concierge gym luxury germany basement christmas hauptbahnhof
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3,431 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2020

The hotel is very centrally located and is a typical old school Park Hyatt. It is a great hotel, but a little bit traditional Hamburg style. If this is what you like, it probably ticks all the right boxes and you would probably give it 5 stars, for me it is a little dated therefore only four stars. The service is great, the breakfast is exceptional, the rooms are big and comfortable and the hotel has a huge pool and a fitness center.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ClausMCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hyatt Hamburg, Sonstige at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2020

Dear TripAdvisor user,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us at Park Hyatt Hamburg. We are delighted to read that you have had a great time staying with us and that you enjoyed our service and Club Olympus Spa & Fitness.

We look already forward to welcomimg you back in the near future.

Best regards,
S. Oberhack - Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2020 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location and serves as the perfect base if you want to stay centrally for a weekend trip/ few days in Hamburg. During COVID the hotel handled everything very well in particular the pool/ spa which was limited to 10 people maximum (make sure you book in advance). The areas was super clean, modern and actually very enjoyable to have all the space for leisure facilities (and I believe one of the only hotels to keep everything open during the pandemic).

The breakfast was very good and rooms comfortable, with a good sleep thanks to the blackout blinds and comfy bed.

The only downside to the hotel is its need for a major upgrade of fixtures/ decor. The building might be old but that shouldn’t be reflected inside- a new carpet and lick of paint throughout would make a big difference. The lobby area is dark and uninviting and hallways like stepping back into the 2000’s, with peeling wallpaper and weird IKEA style lights- not really expected for a 5* hotel.

Stay here for the location, pool and friendly staff!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markywp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hyatt Hamburg, Sonstige at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2020

Dear TripAdvisor user,

Thank you so much for your very positive rating and thank you for sharing your experiences during your stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that we met your expectations regarding the Covid-19 measures.

We look already forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
S. Oberhack - Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2020

I stayed at the Park Hyatt in Hamburg in September 2020. While this was an all around difficult time to travel, the staff at the Hyatt made this experience great! I almost forgot that we are living through a global pandemic.. while safety and hygiene standards were still in place.
The location is also superb and the breakfast buffet gave every day an awesome start.
I will definitely stay here again and I absolutely recommend this hotel to others!

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FlorianG787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hyatt Hamburg, Other at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2020

Dear TripAdvisor user,

Thank you so much for your very positive rating and thank you for sharing your experiences during your stay at Park Hyatt Hamburg on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and really appreciate your recommendation.

We look already forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards, K. Schaffner / Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2020

The Park Hyatt branded properties are normally quite expensive, but this location has excellent value for money... it is, however, also not quite as spectacular as most other Park Hyatt properties. Rooms are tastefully decorated in nordic style and quite spacious but in general the hotel seems a little worn. Indoor pool is not that exciting.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank elcosmopolitano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Hyatt_HH, Social Media Team at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2020

Dear TripAdvisor user elcosmopolitano,

Thank you very much for your great feedback about your recent stay with us at Park Hyatt Hamburg.

I am delighted to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we could meet your expectations,

We already look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,
S. Oberhack
Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2020 via mobile

The location is really good, not too far from attractions, malls as well as restaurants. The front desk is super friendly. Room is quite big. Breakfast is more abundant than the average European hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank thegymlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Hyatt_HH, Social Media Team at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2020

Dear TripAdvisor user theguyfromthatonebar,

Thank you very much for your great rating.

I am glad, that you have had a wonderful time staying with us and that you enjoyed our location as well as our service and breakfast at our Apples resturant.

We already look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With warm regards,
S. Oberhack
Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews