We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveller rating
438
548
182
56
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
548
182
56
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge piano bar perfect location walking distance king bed breakfast buffet per day free wifi very nice hotel beautiful city the room was nice city hall non smoking shopping area hotel bar alster lake s bahn
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

First feeling is great because the location in city center. Also the lobby is very impresive and looks luxury. But in the room ( i had 453) You see that the hotel is old. In my feeling needs the renovation. The room are clean but looks old. The bathroom is ok the shower could be better. The only thing when i want to use the amneties i noticed that they were used....

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank wrzesinskit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHotelHH, Guest Services Supervisor at Hamburg Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear Wrzesinski T,

Thank your for sharing your thoughts on your experience at the Hamburg Marriott Hotel.

I am very sorry you did not like your room, however I am sure you will be happy to hear that the renovation is already in planning.

I would also like to apologize for the issue with the amenities. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward as it is surely not a part of our standard.

We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to Hamburg so we can give you an experience that not only meets, but exceeds your expectations.

With kind regards,
Ema Tomljenovic
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

Just got back from visiting Hamburg with 12 friends. This was a great location, close to shops and restaurants but tucked away so you can enjoy a quite drink outside.

We had three in a room with two double beds which was a more than comfortable.

Pool and spa area was nice and helped to clear the head after a night at the Reeperbahn!!!!

Would definitely return to this hotel if visiting Hamburg in the future

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017

Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Good location to walk to places in Hamburg. Staff was nice. Reasonable price for rooms. Did not eat at the hotel but saw the bar area busy at night. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sorloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

This is a good hotel for business or pleasure. Clean and comfortable. Give the bar and restaurant a miss, service is poor. Breakfast is good. The lounge is very good and good service in there. The location is good too.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank williammarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017

A great location to the downtown area. Was able to walk to the City Hall, Warehouse district and Alster Lake very easily. S-Bahn stop nearby so you can go anywhere beyond walking district. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were a nice size for a European hotel and the interior was nicely done.

In the evening one can go to the bar where there is a piano player in the evening. It is possible to sit outside, but it was cold when I was visiting.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank White_Shadow_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews