We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Lol.travel
US$145
US$113
View deal
SAVE US$32
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$136
Curio by HiltonUS$145
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,697)
Filter reviews
1,697 results
Traveller rating
897
496
194
68
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
897
496
194
68
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station historic hotel lobby bar nice hotel good size coffee machine breakfast buffet walk in shower nice bathroom long weekend curios train hauptbahnhof internet shampoo german europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,697 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2020 via mobile

A hotel with a lot of character, being an old building but fully modernised. Only downside is that the rooms are pretty small (you can only just walk around the bed). Modern bathroom with walk-in shower. Decent wifi. Breakfast was very good. Very friendly welcome, service at the Emils bar was also top.

I will return when in this area of Hamburg again.

If you found my review helpful I would appreciate your vote.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank simmondsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReichshofHamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Reichshof Hamburg, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Dear guest, a big thank you for your review! There is nothing better than completely satisfied guests who felt comfortable and would like to come back. We are very pleased that we were able to convince you with our services and will pass on the compliment to the entire team. See you again soon. Kind regards from the Reichshof, Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2020

Spent 2 very enjoyable nights in The Reichshof taking advantage of the fact they're affiliated to Hilton so you can use your Honors points to stay here. The hotel is located in near to the Hauptbahnhof in a fantastic, historic building which makes for a very impressive reception and lounge area. Rooms are modern, spacious with excellent bathrooms and bang up to date furnishings. Service was polite and professional, even extending to providing a free comb for my father to replace one he'd lost en-route which was a nice touch. The breakfast was superb, loads of choice and in a spectacular dining room and whilst expensive the cocktail bar at the back of the hotel is a really special place to relax with a long drink. All in all, would highly recommend The Reichshof.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CTID73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReichshofHamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Reichshof Hamburg, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2020

Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review. Wow, what praising words - we are thrilled and very happy to pass on your praise to the entire hotel team. Our house is indeed characterized by a combination of history and modernity and is reflected in all areas. In addition, our passionate team and the quality of our food and drinks round off the offer to our guests. We hope you have a wonderful time until your next stay with us. Kind regards from the Reichshof, Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2020 via mobile

The hotel its self is very decadent!

The room I got was particularly small, despite being a top tier Hilton member.
This hotel has an amazing location and maybe this is why the staff are very distant and don’t seem to care a lot, they possibly think they have the monopoly.

I had a spa treatment that was to be 90 mins and was only 50!
And it was delayed by 20 mins when I went down.
We had food at the lobby bar and we waited over 40 minutes for a club sandwich in a somewhat empty lobby!

The staff didn’t really seem to care apart from the front desk manager ”Christian” who looked after me.

On check out the bill was still charging me for the 90 mins massage.

Ps. The room service stops at 23:00

The water in the room sometimes went from hot too cold!

It was my birthday during the stay and they did give me a landmark gift which was very much appreciated. Thank you!

The bar men and ladies are very good and are definitely talented.

The breakfast spread is indeed very good! And they even have there own waffle maker!

I would hesitate to return to this property.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank michaelfitz111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReichshofHamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Reichshof Hamburg, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2020

Dear Michael, thank you very much for bothering to share your impressions with us. Nice that you felt comfortable with us. We have noted your comments and forwarded them accordingly for improvement. Thank you for your advice. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and are already looking forward to being your host. Kind regards from the Reichshof, Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2020

Overall very good. Great lobby, very nice room with a fantastic bed. Nice and clean bathroom. Good breakfast, if not quite the selection you´d assume based on the property standard. Had the gym been what the website promised, i would have rated full points. Will stay again.

Room tip: High floor reduces road noice if you´re on the side of the street
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HE_FI19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReichshofHamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Reichshof Hamburg, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2020

Dear guest, thank you for your kind words and the time you have taken to give us your impressions. We are very pleased that we were able to fully meet your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and welcome you today! Kind regards from the Reichshof, Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2020 via mobile

Reichshof in Hamburg is a part of the Hilton Curio collection. It is located in the city centre across from the central train station, and about half an hour Hamburg's airport, HAM, regardless if you choose taxi or train. The exterior and the lobby level is all art deco from the rich history of the building. They also kept the ballrooms and restaurants in the old style coupled with a turn of the century bar where you can feel the history. The lower ground is home to the Spa and gym. The is small but well planned and has sufficient with machines and equipment. The rooms are newly renovated and well planned and most of them has good size bathrooms with a bathtub. The restaurant has a good selection and reasonable prices, though you are in the city centre if you want anything else. Service is exquisite and they have a great quality so an excellent choice for exploring Hamburg.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank MrPhileasF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReichshofHamburg, Guest Relations Manager at Reichshof Hamburg, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2020

Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review. We are happy to read that we were able to inspire you in all areas. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and warmly welcoming you. Kind regards from the Reichshof, Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews