We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Autograph
US$212
View deal
Hotels.comUS$213
Expedia.comUS$213
Booking.comUS$212
eDreamsUS$212
PricelineUS$212
TravelocityUS$213
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,596)
Filter reviews
1,596 results
Traveller rating
941
361
165
69
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
941
361
165
69
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury hotel alster view room service deluxe room railway station lobby concierge renovation germany gym minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,596 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2020 via mobile

So many things to love about this hotel.
The location is lovely
The food is outstanding
The staff goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is pleasant.
Room service was such a treat .
The building is beautiful.
All in all just a great hotel , yes you pay a bit more than your average hotel but it is really worth the money .
Would recommend highly as a great treat.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank piaboddum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticKempinski, Manager at Hotel Atlantic Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Atlantic and thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are glad that you were satisfied with your recent stay and enjoyed our services.

Hopefully see you soon in our lovely City.

With our very best regards

Your Hotel Atlantic Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2020 via mobile

Very very nice place with a lovely atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are absolutely nothing bad to say about the hotel. We had a senior suite with a nice view of the lake. Our bed was very big and nice and the bathroom really big and beautiful

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hellem446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticKempinski, Manager at Hotel Atlantic Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Atlantic and thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are glad that you were satisfied with your recent stay and enjoyed our services.

Hopefully see you soon in our lovely City.

With our very best regards

Your Hotel Atlantic Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2019

we found an excellent spacious and clean room (322) with Alster View, large and luxury bathroom. Bed mattress was obviously over used (or overloaded) since it sags towards bed's edge which made sleeping not comfortable, this should not happen at a hotel of such category.
Bar was every evening very crowded, difficult to find a seat. Outstanding Service of the concierge Ekrem Tekin who made excellent proposals what restaurants and events concerns including reliable booking.

Room tip: Alster view room recommended
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andreaslX281CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticKempinski, Manager at Hotel Atlantic Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Dear Guest, Dear Andreas,

Greetings from Hotel Atlantic and thank you for participating in our survey.

We are glad that you were satisfied with your recent stay and appreciate your critical points.

Hopefully see you soon in our lovely City.

With our very best regards

Your Hotel Atlantic Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2019 via mobile

I booked this hotel by my mistake instead of the Fairmont Hotel where I usually stay. As I booked a nonrefundable fare I gave it a try.

First of all a very nice hotel with polite and friendly staff as you can expect from a five-star hotel. I was superior suite with 80 m²‽ was spacious and has shown on the hotel website. Overall very recommendable but it’s not on the Fairmont hotel level.

So why didn’t they give full points?

I was missing amenities like a coffee maker which you usually have in this class of hotel in the suite so that you don’t have to call the room service for every coffee.

The Internet which they sell as fast connection is with less than 3 Mbps very slow. Considered fast in Hamburg??

The shower was constructed in a way that you cannot take a shower without flooding the huge bathroom.

The breakfast room is a kind of crowded even though the breakfast they offer for €35 is very good.

And absolutely no go out the cigarettes in the entrance which I took a picture.

Summarizing I would say if you get a room at the Fairmont to go there, if they are fully booked to go here.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bixierg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticKempinski, Manager at Hotel Atlantic Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Dear Guest,

warm Greetings from Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg and thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.

The whole team is glad that you hav enjoyed your time in Hamburg and that you were satisfied with our service in general. Please be ensured that your critical points are very important for us to improve our skills for the future.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and sending our best regards.

Your Hotel Atlantic Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2019

awesome location and awesome building. a landmark of Hamburg.
the hotel has been renovated in 2015 the hallways feel like being on a ship. well done.
the beds are great, the down duvets are great, the interiors are ok but the filthy, smelling, dirty carpets in the rooms are a total no go!!! If you go for carpets, you need to change them at least once a year. I was afraif of getting athletes foot just by looking at it.
The new restaurant with the strange name GRILL& HEALTH is exquisite. Every dish a delight and a high level of consciousness with regional choices and organic ingredients. Well done! the check out was a catastrophee,understaffed and overworked. no concierge at 7.50 in a 5 star hotel is not ok. I

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julius E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticKempinski, Manager at Hotel Atlantic Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2019

Dear Guest, Dear Julius E.,

Greetings from Hotel Atlantic and thank you for sharing your valuable Feedback..

We are glad that you were satisfied with your recent stay in general. Please be ensured that we have discussed your comments within the respective departments to improve our Service skills for the future.

Hopefully see you soon in our lovely City.

With our very best regards

Your Hotel Atlantic Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews