We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Lol.travel
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
149
290
97
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
290
97
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station complimentary bottle stay there again visiting hamburg long weekend lovely room mini bar noise cnn kettle channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 568 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2020

Great staff. And convienient locationn. Lovely room though a fridge rather than mini bar would be great . Having renovations done at present but was at appropriate times and does not interfere with the stay

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 26niic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphael1, Direktionssekretärin at Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Dear 26niic,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time in Hamburg.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Britta Mietzner
Direktionssekretärin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2020

Great Hotel - very handy for Underground and Subway. The rooms were spotless if not a little on the small size. Not sure the bedroom needs so many mirrors !! Staff in the bar very friendly especially Hussain who served us on Saturday night.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Relax72425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphael1, Direktionssekretärin at Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

Dear Relax72425,

Thank you very much for your good review.
We are pleased that you felt comfortable with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael during your next visit to Hamburg.

Kind regards,

Britta Mietzner
Direktionssekretärin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2019

The hotel's location is very convenient: just a few minutes from the central station but quiet nonetheless. My room was large and very comfortable, the breakfast choice was large, varied and delicious. All the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cozdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphael1, Direktionssekretärin at Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Dear cozdor,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted
that you have felt at home with us and would be happy to welcome you back
to our house during your next stay in Hamburg.

Kind regards,

Britta Mietzner
Direktionssekretärin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2019

For the price we payed we had a nice room with bathroom and even a separate area with sofa and television and a tiny kitchen. I woke up a lot because of street noise and I guess there must be a metro line below the street because the room was shaking a bit every x minutes from the early morning on. Location is at 500m from the Hautbahnhof were a lot of connections are available.

Room tip: If you are not a deep sleeper, choose a quiet room. Maybe a the back side?
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphael1, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Dear John K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our house. Unfortunately, a hotel near the city has a certain noise level. We hope that your stay has not been overshadowed by this.

Best regards

Isabell Bemfert
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Ok. Positives
Great location, close to train station, restaurants etc
Fantastic and helpful staff; exceptional
Clean and efficient
Nice bar

Negatives
Room is a bit small
The local area is a bit seedy but not threatening
Rooms can get hot at night
Having said this this is three star not four. I have stayed in 4-5 star hotels and know the difference.

Overall good experience

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Allder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
straphael1, Direktionssekretärin at Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear Allder,

Thank you very much for your good rating. We are pleased that you felt comfortable in our house.
We have different room categories, which also differ in size. All our rooms are equipped with air conditioning. Please ask for the next higher category with your next booking.
We will be happy to welcome you back to our house on your next visit to Hamburg.

Kind regards,

Britta Mietzner
Director´s secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews