We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$77
View deal
eDreams
Hotels.com
US$77
View deal
Booking.com
PricelineUS$77
Agoda.comUS$78
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
6
14
11
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
14
11
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

A small (just nine rooms!), basic hotel, located in a quite street (Holzdamm seems to be much quiter than Kirchenallee!), just two minutes from the Hauptbahnhof. Exactly what I wanted! Breakfast was enough for me, the room was clean and I slept well, despite of the bed being a little on the smaller side. The stairs are steep and there's no elevator - not an issue for me, but others might find it a problem.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binnenalster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Me and sons stayed in a 3 bed room for one night at the weekend. Room size and comfort was fine, a good shower too.
Not the biggest choice for breakfast but perfectly adequate and good quality. 5 minutes walk from the main station but didn't hear any noise from it. As others have said, no lift but thats about the only downside.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TShorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017

I stayed one night at Steens Hotel in Hamburg where I visited for business. The hotel is well-situated, walking distance to the central station, thus to the public transport. The rooms are a bit old but have all the facilities, the staff is very kind and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdamI910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2017

The room is nice but small, breakfast is average good but starts not before 7am. The hotel is good for a short stay. The building has no lift so that can be a problem if you have large luggage and the room is at last floors.

Room tip: Ask lower floors no lift inside!
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here by myself as no room where my family booked. Cheapest in the area but i dont usually pay so much for a single room...room is clean. More homely than it looked in photos. Good shower. Although didnt like the all-in-one bodywash/shampoo. Had a strange smell as if it hadnt been changed for a while. Disappointed theres no kettle tho. Pillow was lumpy. Stayed during low season but hotel was quiet. Room was warm enough. View looked out onto main street. Basic breakfast but good variety. Ok for a short break just to sleep.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank selinac007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews