We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
71
209
133
40
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
209
133
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large breakfast room central bus station adequate hotel door step queen size bed overnight stop street noise bigger room hotel is situated kebab five minute walk city hall stayed nights yogurt alster lake euros soundproofing
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 473 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2017

The hotel was very reasonable and great price for a weekend away. It's a good central location for the train station. The area the hotel is in is a bit run down area a lot of homeless people but you can walk to the main shopping area in around 10 minutes. When we arrived at the hotel one of our rooms (Triple room for 3 adults) was made up with Twin Beds and a sofa bed suitable for a child. We did complain regarding this but nothing could be done about it as apparently all triple rooms have only this option. If you are planning on booking a triple room please be wary of this. Means an adult has to sleep on a sofa size of a child for the weekend.Twin Rooms were a mixture of room sizes. Our room in particular was very long and narrow. It was fine. Whilst we were checking in (group of 12 adults) a few of the girls were given other guests room keys and they actually entered their rooms. Not too happy re security here. Breakfast was fine. Overall this hotel was ok - But I would not use it again due to the above points.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SuziC432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Great for a quick central visit to Hamburg. Had a single room with Queen size bed. Small room but adequate for a good nights sleep. Hotel clean and tidy. It's an old building tall ceilings. Lift to all floors.
A no frills stay. Got a very good last minute £50 rate which included breakfast. The hotel is situated in an area where displaced people from Europe and Africa hang out. Some may get concerned but they don't bother you. We found a nice looking local restaurant in the square behind for dinner. Local food at good prices. Staff friendly and breakfast was ample. Good transport links railway and underground opposition hotel. Secure car park nearby for 10 euros for 24 hrs.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SheriffBnqy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2017

If you need a cheap place near the central train & bus station, this is ok. Everything lese was pretty bad. Only stay here as a last resort - which was our issue as apparently everything in Hamburg was booked. Where do I start? Tiny room (7 feet by 13 feet including the bath). Run down. Noisy as it faces the square & bus station. Homeless people on door step and teenagers shouting in the square all night. Breakfast was actually good, but this is really just a basic place to sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms facing front are noisy
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LucyLu_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with a couple of friends for a few nights in May. The hotel itself, is perfectly adequate for a 'no frills' break. Our triple room was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The bathroom was large and there was a ready supply of fresh towels. The staff were friendly enough and the breakfast was also of a decent standard with the usual selection of breads, meats and cheeses, eggs and cereal etc. The hotel is perfectly located, about 100m from the main train station. It took us 25 mins to get from the airport to the hotel and only cost €3 on the train. The street where the hotel is situated is quite 'rough' and we were a little shocked when we first arrived. However, we were quite safe and there was no need to worry. As soon as you turn the corner, the streets improve and you feel safer. If I'm honest, I probably wouldn't come to this hotel with my partner but it's perfectly fine for a trip with friends. In summary, cheap and cheerful hotel, with everything you need. Handy location but a little rough.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Perfect location if you want to do a lot of sightseeing, we stayed 5 nights. It is located in a busy district with S-bahn, U-bahn, central train station, tourist information just around the corner. 10-15 minutes walk to warehouse district, city hall and other sightseeing attractions of Hamburg. Hotel building is from 1880, with an amazing staircase, renovated in 2010 so generally fairly fresh. Rooms are cleaned everyday, breakfast is ok (but I wish they had a coffee machine with a selection of coffees like cappuccino instead of breakfast coffee in jugs), reception is 24h, very friendly. You can park your car outside in a street which is a bit expensive, or park in a parking house 10 euro per 24h 3 streets away.

Room Tip: 3- person- rooms are very big, ask for one with balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ReniK-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews