We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
71
207
132
40
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
207
132
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station large breakfast room adequate hotel main station door step queen size bed overnight stop street noise bigger room hotel is situated kebab five minute walk city hall stayed nights yogurt alster lake euros
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 470 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Situated only 200 metres from main railway station (Hamburg HBF), even less from bus station, in good location with choice of restaurants nearby. Good buffet breakfast. Rooms although small were very comfortable and quiet, good bathroom with shower. Staff are very friendly and helpful, wifi in rooms, there is a lift.

A traditional friendly tourist hotel at good prices, in great city centre location

Room Tip: Request room on lower floor, as the lift is always busy
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Davidfrost63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

We got a large room with a balcony and comfortable beds for three people for a great price, which we were happy with! But having said that, some of the streets around the Hotel are bordering on rough (lots of drunk and more-than-drunk people hanging about). Not saying it's unsafe, but it's definitely not upscale.
The main street outside the hotel had lots of good food and other shops and we ate really good Döner kebab (at Batman) and had the best persian meal we've ever had (at Restaurant Teheran). The sex/porn shops dotting the street would definitely be a drawback for those traveling with children, though, so be sure you know what area you're booking into.
The hotel reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was pretty uninspiring. There were no added local taxes or anything at checkout. All in all, a pretty good deal for a short overnight stop!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Well the hotel itself looks nice and the room we chose - the quintuple room- was super large and very comfortable with a large bathroom. However it is located in a not so good neighborhood with homeless and drunk people lying around. Nothing bad actually hapenned during our stay but still we decided to return to the hotel early. The receptionnists were kind of careless and the breakfast was basic. But the location is convenient if you need to go to the train station you litteraly just walk a few steps. If you choose to stay at this hotel youll be just fine: dont go in the neighborhood/alleys around, just cross the train station towards the alster lake or the rathaus and enjoy the city of Hamburg!

Room Tip: If youre a light sleeper choose a room not facing the street as its very noisy. The room had no ac nor minibar but was super large for 5.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Rimy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Good clean Hotel . Very central for all forms of transport. Room was good size and comfortable, a bit noisy as on a very busy junction. Breakfast was good with lots of choice and pleasant staff. would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in room and also Lounge/ bar,as Very large breakfast room wasted space after 10.30am.
Would definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: rear rooms quietest
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank clp1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

The hotel was very reasonable and great price for a weekend away. It's a good central location for the train station. The area the hotel is in is a bit run down area a lot of homeless people but you can walk to the main shopping area in around 10 minutes. When we arrived at the hotel one of our rooms (Triple room for 3 adults) was made up with Twin Beds and a sofa bed suitable for a child. We did complain regarding this but nothing could be done about it as apparently all triple rooms have only this option. If you are planning on booking a triple room please be wary of this. Means an adult has to sleep on a sofa size of a child for the weekend.Twin Rooms were a mixture of room sizes. Our room in particular was very long and narrow. It was fine. Whilst we were checking in (group of 12 adults) a few of the girls were given other guests room keys and they actually entered their rooms. Not too happy re security here. Breakfast was fine. Overall this hotel was ok - But I would not use it again due to the above points.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews