We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Ambassador Hamburg
Ranked #104 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Nice hotel, clean, good restaurant. 15 minute walk to City Centre. Free internet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superpati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Ambassador Hamburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

Used the hotel for business for two days
Check in good, friendly and helpful
Bedroom and bathroom was disappointing. Very dated, stuck in the eighties and rather drab. Very small bathroom separated from the room with a glass sliding door.
No international tv channels.
Wifi in room which worked well.
Quite a bit of noise from room next door.
The room has a mini bar, one free bottle of water, and old tv and portable fan (no air con)

Restaurant offered good service and good food at sensible prices, would be happy to use again.
There is a separate bar next to reception.

Breakfast offered good service and selection of food with newspapers on offer.

Check out very efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docscooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

As I didn't arrive in Hamburg until 11pm and had an 9am appointment the next day I only slept here so can only rate the reception and room
The late night reception guy was spot on and could not have been more helpful. I asked for a taxi first thing and it was there on time and the driver was briefed where I wanted to go, good service.
The room was fine with no problems, not big but adequate for me alone.
Breakfast was included and the price was around 90 euro which was fine.
Recommended for a quick stopover.

Room Tip: Sorry no idea
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorfolkMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Nce hotel, had a good stay, but can music can be heard on Friday or Saturday from neighbouring clubs. Issue with internet kiosk not working, but management managed allowed me to use the internet in their office. Maybe best suited to business and traveller. Wouldn't stay they again though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onmyway T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Located 3 blocks from the Berliner Tor rail station, direct service from theHamburg Airport. Not near the main attracations of Hamburg but Hmaburg has a great, easy to use and navigate transit system.

Room small by American standards, no tub, but still very well laid out and CLEAN. Plaque in lobby states this was europe hotel of the year in 2006 for Quality chain and probably the last time it was remodeled.

After 27 hurs of travel, asked for a quite room and got one on the back side that was. No noise from the adjoining roms. Internet good strength but frequently disconnected (twice while I am writing this). No AC which a hotel this new should have but fan did a good job.

Bed advertised as a queen but actually 2 twins pushed together. Still nice. Staff all spoke or understood basic English and were helpful with my questions. Breakfast in hotel restaurant was quite good. Overall a good value for the money when one considers everything here is 50-100% more than in the US. Good value for yor money.

Room Tip: If you want quite as for rooms ending in 19, backside at the end
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duckdoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Stayed here for a weekend with friends while we were in Hamburg for a boxing event. The hotel is close to the city centre (10mins max by cab).
The rooms are good for a short stay trip. Clean and tidy and helpful staff. The hotel also has gym and spa facilities. Breakfast is expensive (14euros) so probably best to eat out. The hotel is a short walk to the rail line if you dont want to use cabs. Overall a good choice for our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_Michaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We booked a room for 4 people - the room was fine and the bathroom was big enough for us and our things. We had a fold-down double bed which was very comfortable and a small fold-out sofa which was supposed to be for 2 people but which was too narrow and uncomfortable. We arrived late evening but managed to order dinner. However, at two minutes past ten when we wanted to order dessert, we were told the kitchen was closed. The waitress could easily have warned us of this and taken our dessert orders earlier. The breakfast buffet was very varied, the coffee very mediocre but all in all good value for Euro 14 per person. The hotel itself is about 200m from the U and S-Bahn station Berliner Tor so the location was ideal for getting into the city centre. Would definitely use this hotel again but definitely not the fold-out sofa bed!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyTwoShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Park Hotel am Berliner Tor
#183 of 319 in Hamburg
206 reviews
Hammerbrook
City Hotel Hamburg Mitte
City Hotel Hamburg Mitte
#120 of 319 in Hamburg
441 reviews
St. Georg
Junges Hotel Hamburg
Junges Hotel Hamburg
#92 of 319 in Hamburg
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Georg
Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael
St. Georg
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
#50 of 319 in Hamburg
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Ambassador Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Ambassador Hamburg

Address: Heidenkampsweg 34, 20097 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: $127 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Ambassador Hamburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Quality Hotel Ambassador Hamburg". The combination of warm red and refreshing blue ensures a harmonious contrast in the guest rooms. Your business events or private celebrations take place in spacious premises. After a long day, you can indulge in Hanseatic and international cuisine at the FOCUS restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Ambassador Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hamburg
Quality Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing