We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$162
US$151
View deal
SAVE US$11
PricelineUS$151
eDreamsUS$151
FindHotelUS$162
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
15
17
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
17
6
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018

We loved staying at the Miramar. It felt like home. The staff was very efficient and friendly. Breakfast was great. We stayed in a very large room in the basement, that was not so nice, dark and cold and difficult to get to. But the other rooms are very nice. It an old villa done up as a hotel. Very quiet and wonderful neighborhood. Good connection to the city.

Room tip: Choose ground or first floor.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

We were looking for mid-price lodging and the Hotel Miramar seemed to fit the bill. It seemed a little removed from central Hamburg. But this wasn't an issue at all! It's close to the subway in one direction and several convenient buses in another. Situated on a canal near a large lake made it great for an early morning walk. Joggers will love the location! Rooms were large and clean. Breakfast was good. The front desk isn't always staffed--early or late. No one was there to take payment when we departed at 8am, for example, except the woman managing breakfast. But we found it a comfortable and quiet home for our four nights in Hamburg.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennethEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Situated in a pleasant, quiet residential area this hotel is very easy to reach from the airport. Excellent and convenient transport links to the city (3/5 Minutes to U-bahn;1/2 minutes to the bus). Our room was furnished in an antique style with a massive bathroom and looked out onto the garden. Staff speak English and are extremely friendly and helpful with information, or making arrangements with restaurants etc. The buffet breakfast is exceptionally good, providing cheeses, meats, fish, fruit and cereal as well as eggs, both scrambled and boiled. Coffee is superb,
You can also buy coffee or tea and cake during the day. No tea or coffee making facilities are provided in the room and this would lift the Miramar from excellent to superb. Also perhaps some additional small toiletries in the bathroom would be an extra touch.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sussexcouple2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is simple, have like 12 rooms in a great position and a great breakfast! Personal is very noce and helpfull and you feel like you are home! Room is big, clean, but could be a bit renovated! Anyways i liked my stay there.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank 42PedroS42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

Stayed here at the beginning of May. Very nice small "boutique" hotel! Would definitely stay here again. Nice suburb located in walking distance to a station. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms lovely and very clean.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews