We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Select Hotel Hamburg Nord
Ranked #142 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Very nice rooms (silent, though close to autobahn and main road!!!), good service, good value for money overall, bus stop just yars away, short ride by 'U-Bahn' to city centere (fast than by car during daytime!).
However, when there was a rather big party/convention over the weekend, the magement obviously didn't call enough staff for the restaurant: we had to wait for nearly 30 mins until we could get the bill!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Count_Walter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

The easiest reviews are ones that can be summed up in a few words—this place is a dump.
From the moment you enter, you find this place dirty with wretched service and nothing a business traveler needs for a quick and easy stay. No hot water maker or coffeemaker in the room; no coffee in the lobby (in fact, a staffer nearly called the police on me for trying to extract coffee early in the morning from an urn by a conference room. Such an effort resulted in a loud, “Nein!”
The restaurant service was rude and inefficient with a server who felt as she was doing us a favor serving us a meal.
The rooms have paper-thin walls and a bathroom with those gel dispensers instead of actual soap or shampoo. Figuring out how the shower worked as a fruitless task and ended up with a bath cramped in a tiny tub.
I cannot remember a time in recent years when I had such a miserable stay at a hotel. I won’t be back and encourage anyone looking for a hotel near the Hamburg Airport to look elsewhere. A tent on the tarmac would be a step up.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allenweiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

we stayed as a family of 4 people in a family room in a so-called fly-and-park stay, which included 1 night excl. breakfast (optional) 14 days of free parking at the hotel ground incl. shuttle bus service to and from Hamburg airport.
This was a perfect way to start our holiday and the hotel delivered perfect service/information level and the hotel itself was ok too.
Beds were a little too hard for us and the double bed width was only 140, which is too small when sleeping with a 4 year old in the bed too.
We were satisfied and price was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vejloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stopped at the Park Inn for 2 nights when we came to Hamburg to watch the boxing at the beginning of July.

The hotel had pretty much everything you could want for a short stay trip, the rooms were clean and for the crowds of people from the UK also stopping there for the fight it was surprisingly quiet with a good nights sleep both nights.

The only downside was it's location which is out of the way, taxi prices for this hotel were €20 to the hotel, €20 to the Imtech arena and €25 to the Reeperbahn can soon add up so plan your journey first.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshBoy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Stopped at the hotel for an overnighter whilst on business in Hamburg.

The hotel is positioned not to far from the airport and there is a shuttle bus available. Hotel is very modern and clean, but a bit bland and boring. There was no tea or coffee facilities and my duvet was for a single when the bed was a double.

Breakfast was standard but a bit pricey for the selection on offer. Decent bar which got busy at nights and a massive car park if your driving.

In all very handy, clean and modern but watch the price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancashire_Monkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Other than a slip-up on the booking site regarding the credit card, this is a good hotel with rooms in cream colours, a modern bar and terrace. Unfortunately the pool wasn't working during our stay. Breakfast wasn't included in our rate, and €17 per person is a bit much (though normal for hotel breakfasts these days). Hamburg is easily accessed in a few minutes by car. Parking was free outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikL86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

We stayed here for one night, as we had to stay in Hamburg to catch an early flight.

The hotel is located somewhat away from the city centre, but a very conveniant 10 minutte drive away from from the airport.

The rooms are ok, standard average hotel rooms, the staff was very helpful, and the food in the restaurant was also quite nice.

The reason for sleep quality being so low was that the beds where a bit to soft for my taste.

If you are going to the airport this hotal is perfekt, if you want to discover Hamburg, there are most likely better choices. Although the value for money is quite high.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan_Bruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
16.0 km away
Panorama Inn Hotel And Boardinghaus
7.6 km away
Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona
Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona
#117 of 321 in Hamburg
588 reviews
13.5 km away
Bridge Inn Hotel
Bridge Inn Hotel
#231 of 321 in Hamburg
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg-Stillhorn
24.1 km away
Alt Lohbrugger Hof
Alt Lohbrugger Hof
#113 of 321 in Hamburg
74 reviews
8.7 km away
Heikotel - Hotel Wiki
Heikotel - Hotel Wiki
#240 of 321 in Hamburg
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Select Hotel Hamburg Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Select Hotel Hamburg Nord

Address: Oldesloer Str. 166, 22457 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord)
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Eimsbüttel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: $83 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Select Hotel Hamburg Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at home - at the Select Hotel Hamburg Nord. The central location not far from the fair Hamburg-Schnelsen enables both the business and the private traveler to reach all destinations in Hamburg quickly and easily. The Select Hotel Hamburg Nord is comfortable and contemporary. Functional rooms in various categories, free Wi-Fi and an extensive breakfast buffet await every visitor. Our low-cost meetings will inspire you.rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Select Hotel Hamburg Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Hamburg
Hamburg Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing