We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
231
420
145
38
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
420
145
38
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews allergy sufferers stayed hot magnifying mirror nice hotel business district cab ride comfortable stay reasonable size mini fridge road noise minutes walk away main train station nice bathroom room was large coffee maker free wifi hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 842 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Standart chain city hotel. Don't expect too much. If you just need a shower and a bed this place is ok.
This was my 2nd time and stayed fir 3 nights. They did not tidy the roon 2nd day. There were dust on the hair dryers cable and on the shelf opposite of the bathroom door.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fırat Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hamburg City, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Firat Ö,

we are happy to receive your feedback and be assured we take it very seriously.

Thanks for taking your time to share your opinion with us.

Have a great day and enjoy your week.

Kind regards from Hamburg,

Kim-Nadja Flägel
Front Office Manager

________________________________________

AccorInvest Germany GmbH
Mercure Hotel Hamburg City
Amsinckstraße 53
20097 Hamburg
Deutschland
________________________________________
T +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 100
F +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 155
E-mail : h1163-gr@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

PROS
Staff: Friendly
Elevator / Lift: Yes, in fact, two!
Room: Nice! Comfortable & clean.
Pillows: Both feather & non-feather pillow options (good for allergy sufferers).
Mini-fridge: Yes
Coffeemaker: Yes
Bathroom lighting: Decent
Shower / tub: Shower only
Mold: None--great job, housekeeping!
Shower water pressure: Good!
Shower hot water: Stayed hot
Hair dryer: Yes. 2-speed, wall mounted.
Magnifying mirror: Yes...nice!
Room safe: Yes
Breakfast: Good!
WiFi: Strong at times
Parking: Open-air lot for €12. Also a garage.

CONS
Check in: Slow, but we did arrive a bit early.
Room lighting: Quite dim at night.
Bed: Comfortable, but the comforter was too small to cover two people.
Power outlets: Unfortunately, only on one side of the bed--not good when two people need to charge phones and devices at bedside.
Guest laundry room: No, these aren't typical in European hotels. But there are several launderettes within a 10-minute drive.

I would happily stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank RoadWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hamburg City, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear RoadWrangler,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We feel very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are going to share your feedback with the whole team.

We would be happy to welcome you again soon.

Nice greetings from Hamburg.

Kim-Nadja Flägel
Front Office Manager


AccorInvest Germany GmbH
Mercure Hotel Hamburg City
Amsinckstraße 53
20097 Hamburg
Deutschland
________________________________________
T +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 100
F +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 155
E-mail : h1163-gr@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

The Mercure hotel is a nice hotel at the edge of the city centre.
We had booked a privilege room. The bed was way too small for 2 adults as well as the bathroom. The room was clean. However hotel staff should not enter the room without checking the don't disturb label at the door and without knocking !!!!! Does not feel good. The staff at the reception desk treats you as a small child, are not so polite and don't look you in the eyes and made a mess of the doorkeys.
Finally the staff at the hotel restaurant are incompetent. Many trainees I guess without supervision.
Also not very polite, Dinner (fish) was still cold inside. In short, a disaster. Breakfast is excellent with good staff serving you and taking care of everybody. These people probably leave after breakfast !!! because the rest of the day service is really bad.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bart188632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hamburg City, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Bart188632,

we are happy to receive your feedback and be assured we take it very seriously.

Our Team is already informed and all the colleagues will be sensitized.

Thanks for taking your time to share your opinion with us.

Have a great day and enjoy your week.

Kind regards from Hamburg,


Kim-Nadja Flägel
Front Office Manager

________________________________________

AccorInvest Germany GmbH
Mercure Hotel Hamburg City
Amsinckstraße 53
20097 Hamburg
Deutschland
________________________________________
T +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 100
F +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 155
E-mail : h1163-gr@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

First of all I would to like to highlight the very nice staff, especially Kim-Nadja Flägel , who was absolutely amazing. She helped us with an issue after checked out and was all the time trying to solve our problem. I'm very grateful to her.

The hotel is amazing, very well located, close to all hamburg sights, very clean, very comfortable. Without hesitation will be our hotel for our next visit to Hamburg.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMPJMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, Geschäftsführer at Mercure Hotel Hamburg City, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear JMPJMP

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We feel very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are going to share your feedback with the whole team and especially to Kim-Nadja Flägel.

We would be happy to welcome you again soon.

Nice greetings from Hamburg.

Emily Tiedge

Assistant Front Office Manager


AccorInvest Germany GmbH
Mercure Hotel Hamburg City
Amsinckstraße 53
20097 Hamburg
Deutschland
________________________________________
T +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 100
F +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 155
E-mail : h1163-gr@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Very reasonable hotel that ticks all boxes for the business traveller: Central Location; good parking (@ EUR 18/night); efficient check-in/-out; reasonable room with enough space to work using the reasonable WiFi; bathroom with necessary stuff; bar/coffee shop (that was not all that fantastic); and a good breakfast. Pricing comparable to similar chains.

Room Tip: I was unfortunate to have a room next the elevator. Avoid at all costs!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, Geschäftsführer at Mercure Hotel Hamburg City, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear Stifter,

we very much appreciate your nice feedback and the time you took to share this with us.
I will of course forward your praise to my colleagues.
I wonder what made you not content regarding thebar/coffee shop? Was there any problem during your stay?
Please just let us know so we can already discuss any measures to prevent such a situation for the near future.

We would be very happy to welcome you again soon.

Until then I wish you a great day and send kindest regards from Hamburg,

Kim-Nadja Flägel
Front Office Manager ________________________________________
AccorInvest Germany GmbH
Mercure Hotel Hamburg City
Amsinckstraße 53
20097 Hamburg
Deutschland
________________________________________
T +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 100
F +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 155
E-mail : h1163-gr@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews