We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
237
426
148
39
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
426
148
39
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed hot allergy sufferers magnifying mirror nice hotel business district comfortable stay reasonable size mini fridge road noise minutes walk away main train station nice bathroom every morning room was large coffee maker free wifi hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 858 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2018

We stayed at the Mercure Hotel for 4 nights in October. The front desk people were super professional and informative when it came not only to the hotel but various forms of transport into the Altstadt and beyond. This is my 5th or 6th trip to Hamburg which is a lovely town. This hotel is well positioned to busses, trains and then to metro to get you where you want to go. The rooms we had were spotless and even had a tiny view of the canal next door. There is a large bar downstairs with coffee shop. Breakfast is served in a linen table top area and is buffets style with plenty of selection. The elevators are small. There is a small parking lot if you have a car. There are some other amenities that we didi not take advantage of during this stay such as a spa and meeting rooms. I'm sure in summer there must be some sort of outdoor dining/entertainment space. Not a bad hotel for the price.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the canals
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank metalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hamburg City, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear Mercure guest,

Happy New Year! Thank you for sharing this fantastic review.
We're delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel.
We'd love to share another positive experience with you in the future! Have a beautiful day, and thanks again for sharing!

Daniela Rodriguez
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017

Starting off the comments by noting that the hotel is very pretty and looks gorgeous on the inside, better than I expected, smells wonderful as well. This was a quick weekend getaway with my partner, Hamburg is such a magical place he had never been to and I'd had the pleasure of visiting once before. One negative comment, we didnt have the nicest receptionist at checkout when we needed further explanations on charges, she seemed rather annoyed even though there was no one else in the queue behind us. We didn't let that experience detract from how fantastic the hotel is. Plus there is a spa but didnt get the opportunity to do any treatments.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Spellonmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hamburg City, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Dear Mercure Guest,

It was very rewarding for our team to read how much you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
Our aim is to make our guest's stay as pleasant as possible and therefore I am very sorry to learn that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations and would like to apologize for the experiences made and the impression received during the check-out. We should not have any excuse for that, although we all work hard as a team to earn each guest's heart.

I think you enjoyed the sauna we have in the Hotel, right? Because we do not have any spa or treatments in the Hotel.

We wish you a Happy New Year!

Kind Regards,

Daniela Rodriguez
Guest Relation Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

Been going to Christmas markets for years.
Hamburg was this year’s choice
Mercure always good quality
The rooms were comfortable and breakfast excellent.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Public transport in Hamburg easy and this hotel good location (bus two minutes walk away)
A good tip is the Hamburg card €44 odd for three days for four adults.
Yes it is. Couldn’t believe it myself and you can buy in the hotel
Would definitely go back

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 988bryand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hamburg City, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear Bryan,

Thank you very much for being our guest during your recent trip in Hamburg.

It´s great to read that you enjoyed your stay and the service at Mercure once again. It was our pleasure to host you.

We wish you Merry Christmas and if you decide to visit Hamburg again, we will be waiting for you with open arms.

Kind Regards,

Daniela Rodriguez
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Standart chain city hotel. Don't expect too much. If you just need a shower and a bed this place is ok.
This was my 2nd time and stayed fir 3 nights. They did not tidy the roon 2nd day. There were dust on the hair dryers cable and on the shelf opposite of the bathroom door.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Fırat Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hamburg City, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Firat Ö,

we are happy to receive your feedback and be assured we take it very seriously.

Thanks for taking your time to share your opinion with us.

Have a great day and enjoy your week.

Kind regards from Hamburg,

Kim-Nadja Flägel
Front Office Manager

________________________________________

AccorInvest Germany GmbH
Mercure Hotel Hamburg City
Amsinckstraße 53
20097 Hamburg
Deutschland
________________________________________
T +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 100
F +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 155
E-mail : h1163-gr@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

PROS
Staff: Friendly
Elevator / Lift: Yes, in fact, two!
Room: Nice! Comfortable & clean.
Pillows: Both feather & non-feather pillow options (good for allergy sufferers).
Mini-fridge: Yes
Coffeemaker: Yes
Bathroom lighting: Decent
Shower / tub: Shower only
Mold: None--great job, housekeeping!
Shower water pressure: Good!
Shower hot water: Stayed hot
Hair dryer: Yes. 2-speed, wall mounted.
Magnifying mirror: Yes...nice!
Room safe: Yes
Breakfast: Good!
WiFi: Strong at times
Parking: Open-air lot for €12. Also a garage.

CONS
Check in: Slow, but we did arrive a bit early.
Room lighting: Quite dim at night.
Bed: Comfortable, but the comforter was too small to cover two people.
Power outlets: Unfortunately, only on one side of the bed--not good when two people need to charge phones and devices at bedside.
Guest laundry room: No, these aren't typical in European hotels. But there are several launderettes within a 10-minute drive.

I would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RoadWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hamburg City, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear RoadWrangler,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We feel very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are going to share your feedback with the whole team.

We would be happy to welcome you again soon.

Nice greetings from Hamburg.

Kim-Nadja Flägel
Front Office Manager


AccorInvest Germany GmbH
Mercure Hotel Hamburg City
Amsinckstraße 53
20097 Hamburg
Deutschland
________________________________________
T +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 100
F +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 155
E-mail : h1163-gr@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews