We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$172
US$104
View deal
SAVE US$68
Hotels.comUS$114
PricelineUS$123
Prestigia.comUS$172
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
172
203
36
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
203
36
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 423 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

Spent 3 days to follow a company Seminar, good food in catering and restaurant as well as good service. The place is not city center but in the near by of Hospital and University in a green area. Rooms comfortable and clean. Price ok

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank GiulCla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas R, Manager at Dorint Hotel Hamburg-Eppendorf, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind and positive words.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again some day in Eppendorf!

If you have any questions or comments do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Kind regards
Your Dorint Hotel Hamburg-Eppendorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a 2 day meeting.
Close to the airport.
Room was spacious. Modern furnished.
Bathroom a little cramped with no bathtub.
Safe was not working on the first day which was annoying.
Breakfast was decent but with no live cooking station or a la carte options.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank travelord786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas R, Manager at Dorint Hotel Hamburg-Eppendorf, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback.
Regarding to your mentioned comments I would like to mention we only have bathtubs on our suites.
I am sorry that the safe did not work the first day. If you have any problems during your stay please contact our staff at the reception and we will fix it as soon as possible.

We hope to welcome you again in Eppendorf

Your Dorint Hotel Hamburg-Eppendorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Overall a really pleasant stay, friendly staff and a reasonably central location. Only a short walk away from some lovely restaurants a really nice area. Breakfast was very nice, I would definitely return!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel787rheitzendor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas R, Manager at Dorint Hotel Hamburg-Eppendorf, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you for your kind feedback!
It is always nice to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay at ours.
We would love to welcome you back again in Eppendorf!

Kind regards
Your Dorint Hotel Hamburg-Eppendorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

Everything was good. Clean hotel. Good breakfast. Reasonable price. Room was not big, but was fine. Nothing went wrong. A good choice to stay in Hamburg. I will stay in the future again. A little bit far from the center.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank mylastexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas R, Manager at Dorint Hotel Hamburg-Eppendorf, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback!
It is always nice to hear that our guest felt comfortable during their stay at our hotel.
Also we love to hear that you want to come back someday. We are looking forward welcoming you again in Hamburg.

Kind regards.

Your Dorint Hotel Hamburg-Eppendorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2019

The Dorint Hotel Hamburg-Eppendorf boasts with immaculately clean rooms and a rich breakfast buffet, friendly staff and an excellent location when visiting Hamburg-Eppendorf and the nearby hospitals/research centres.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johannesg236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas R, Manager at Dorint Hotel Hamburg-Eppendorf, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Dear Guest,

many thanks for your feedback and that you take the time to send us some information about your stay in our Dorint Hotel Hamburg-Eppendorf. We are so happy that you felt comfortable and that you had a great stay in Hamburg. Hope to see you soon in Eppendorf and please contact us in case of any further comments or questions.

Kind regards Your

Dorint Hotel Hamburg-Eppendorf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews