We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,611)
Filter reviews
1,611 results
Traveller rating
671
688
176
56
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
688
176
56
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf resort separate building price level minutes by car open windows air condition wifi service taxi ride nice stay very nice hotel city centre two nights late at night fitness room decent size hotel bar close to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,611 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2018

As a company we've been with the Steigenberger for many months. Truly this is a solid business hotel with almost all amenities that one could wish for at this price level. One thing they could improve on is the Wifi service around the property (incl. the speed of the internet!). Personally, I like both, the barfood in the evening as well as the breakfast served in the morning. Nothing ground breaking, but enjoyable!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hantohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for being our guest during your recent business trip to Hamburg and for taking the time to share your impressions with us.

We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that nearly everything has been to your satisfaction.

Of course we have also noted your remarks regarding our internet connection and want to make sure that the feedback of our guests is very important for us to improve our services.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg in the near future.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

If you want to stay near to Hamburg,this place is good value for money.
Nice rooms,god spa and pool and golf course as well. The food is good an service excellent.
Nice breakfast buffet with healthy products.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank henrikn886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for being our guest and for taking the time to share your impressions of the hotel with us.

We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and that everything has been to your satisfaction.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg soon.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

We are here for 2 days four house hunting and work. The Hotels SPA has a waiting list. Be sure to call them before you go if you like e.g. the private SPA for two or manicure. The rooms are clean with TV Screens above the desk, so you can use the screen for your computer as well. I would say Steigenberger STandard: Everybody is friendly and helpful. If you sit in the lobby and the waiter is too busy, either bring some time or get up and pay where the waiter is... The Hotel is not far from Hamburg Airport and accessible via bus. For People arriving with a car there is a garage - which helps during winter - and lots of space on the area to park the car. I like it and will tell our future guests to stay here.

Room Tip: The new building offers brighter rooms. It is a 2 to 5 min´walk. We preferred the main house, which is absolutely fine as well.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank majorhealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your impressions of the hotel with us.

It is great to read that especially the room equipment, the friendliness of our staff and the location of the hotel met your expectations.

Due to our booking situation in our Vinoble Day Spa, we recommend to book a treatment before arrival.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg soon.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

Staff at front desk and bar have been really good and helpful

Room was clean

Room was I guess in the older part and seemed a bit aged and despite being winter and the heater was off we all slept with open windows at -10 degrees to make it bearable

I guess their target clientele are over 60 and retirees and if you one or the other that’s your hotel

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Traveller_EPMEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for being our guest during your recent trip to Hamburg and for taking the time to share your impressions of the hotel with us.

We would like to mention that our house reflects two furnishing styles - the country house style in the main building and the more modern rooms in the atrium. The rooms in the atrium are also equipped with a ventilation system.

We attach great importance to the friendliness of our employees and are pleased to have given you this impression.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

All good, besides for dog owners. Had to pay double for two dogs! Just cashing out on us! Never had to before in any other hotel. Otherwise all okay, standard hotel for this price catagory! Would we return, yes, if they fix the dogs costing!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dutchland59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for being our guest during your recent trip to Hamburg and for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay with us.

We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us on the whole.
However, we have also read about your concerns regarding the charges for your dogs and want to make sure that the feedback of our guests is very important for us.
Please be assured that we do not want to disgruntle our guests with this procedure.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews