We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
306
450
143
42
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
450
143
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse race track local station separate shower city centre rooms are fine nice hotel day ticket definitely stay here again business trip five minute walk quiet room comfortable beds the main train station reception taxi germany
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 960 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2017

We´ve had a easy check in, a very friendly staff, a comfortable room - missed nothing!
Excluding the kitchen- stuff, they have to learn as much as posible about customer focus. When they have to solve a complaint processing.... they acted unprofessional.
At the end the Hotel Manager solved the problem.
Next year I will back again and see what will happen to me!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and close to the city and supermarkets. Very nice staff.

We were upgrated when we got there and had a room with free tea/cofee and a room with a view of the Derby field, which was nice. But! They didnt told us that there was a huge party/concert right outside our room that played loud music from 8 in the evening untill the middle of the night.

Also the restaurant only had 4 menues to choose between. But when we had ordered, another cuple came and order different things that were not on the menu. They gave us the wrong food but the staff in the restaurant was very nice.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ZemiZemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Stayed at this property for 3 nights. Location wise not ideal if you don't have a car. We had one so it was fine. It's in the suburbs of Hamburg in a quiet area. Not much to do around this area. Hotel reception is just alright. It took us a while to get us checked in. Rooms were very good and comfortable. Very good amenities in the toilets and beds were super comfortable too.
Few of the downsides were lack of English channels on the tele. Given that there are hardly any restaurants nearby the offering at the restaurant in the premises is very poor and not worth the price. If this could be improved it would be beneficial for the guests living here. On the whole we had a comfortable stay for 3 nights barring the poor restaurant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank varun_mukthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FenjaLuebke, Manager at NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear varun_mukthi,
First of all, I would like to thank you very much for staying at NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn.
We value customer feedback and take it very seriously. It gives us the opportunity to challenge ourselves to provide good customer service. All the more, we are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make you feel comfortable.
However, you have mentioned that our restaurant was not satisfactory. It would be helpful if you could provide a little more detail as for what you have missed on the menu in particular, so we can pass your feedback on to our chef.
Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Kind Regards,
Anna Clarke Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We were visiting relatives and this hotel location was ideally placed just a short train ride in one direction to their home and the other direction for City and all the sights. Station 10 min walk away. Would definately stay there again when next visiting Hamburg

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank cherrylp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Nice Hotel with a huge park behind, actually a turf. Good for long walks or joggings, very relaxed. easy to reach, the U-Bahn is 5 minute walk. The room is a bit tight, but very clean. Breakfast is perfect with wide selection.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank 740laszlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews