We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-30
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-29
Agoda.com
US$84
US$68
View deal
SAVE US$16
Free cancellation until 21-04-29
Hotels.comUS$78
NH HotelsUS$77
StayForLongUS$84
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
346
504
154
44
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
346
504
154
44
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public transport coffee machine rooms are clean minute walk s bahn train station city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2020

Flew to Hamburg for a weekend. Desired to stay close to train station and my son. The front desk staff was wonderful. The hotel is very very nice. Close to train station and very clean. Comfortable beds!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank jammajod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna-LenaClarke, Manager at NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2020

Dear jammajod,

Thank you very much for staying at NH Horner Rennbahn und your wonderful review.
We are very happy to learn, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to make you feel comfortable.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soom.

Best regards,

Anna-Lena Clarke
Int. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2019 via mobile

Staff were accommodating and friendly, and the location can’t be faulted- only a short 5 minute to the metro and 15 minutes to the Central. We also had a glorious view of the racing track. The only room for improvement is the bathrooms which were fairly aged, but overall I would stay go back to stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank gb-kaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FenjaLuebke, Geschäftsführer at NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2019

Dear gb-kaye,
thank you for your recent stay at NH Horner Rennbahn and for taking the time to review our hotel. We value customer feedback and take it very seriously. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our service and the view over the racecourse.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again in Hamburg.
Kind regards, Fenja Lübke-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2019

We really enjoyed our stay here recently. Our room, overlooking the racecourse was quite large, very clean and comfortable. The food at breakfast was plentiful and very good. We enjoyed the atmosphere in the bar where drink prices were reasonable. All staff were very friendly and checking in and out was
easy and efficient. Located a little outside the centre of Hamburg but a few minutes walk from the nearest U station. Also a number of bus routes stop outside. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank lemongranito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FenjaLuebke, Manager at NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2019

Dear lemongranito,
many thanks for your wonderful feedback. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will share your feedback with my team and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Maybe in summertimes where you could enjoy your breakfast outside.

Greetings from Hamburg,
Fenja Lübke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel a bit further away from Hamburg center but  with only a 2 minute walk to a S- bahn (public transport) that takes you to the city in 15 min. 

Rooms are clean, well equipped with a comfortable double bed, fantastic shower,  television (with an English speaking channel) and even has your own tee and coffee machine.  

Fully recommend the breakfast buffet with many tasty options. 

The staff were easy going,  polite,  and in general spoke very good English. 

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Benedict A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FenjaLuebke, Manager at NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2019

Dear Benedic A,

Thank you very much for staying at NH Horner Rennbahn and we appreciate your wonderful review very much.
All the more, we are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make you feel comfortable.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions with us and we would be happy to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Anna-Lena Clarke
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2019

Worked out in the gym and took a sauna. View from the room was breathtaking. Beautifull green old horsetrack. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was also good. Parking right behind the hotel is also perfect.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank alainvonharras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FenjaLuebke, Manager at NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Dear alainvonharras,
many thanks for your message and staying with us.
We are really happy that you hadd a nice time with us and enjoyed the wonderful green view to the racetrack,
One in a year for one week the horses are really running here ;).
Thanks also for your feedback regarding friendliness.

We would be very happy to see you again.

Kind regards,
Fenja Lübke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews