We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,831)
Filter reviews
2,831 results
Traveller rating
1,556
852
286
94
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,556
852
286
94
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomcanal viewmodern hotelperfect locationcity hallneuer wallnespresso machinefive star hotelgreat roomexcellent hoteljunior suitecomfortable bedsspa areabeautiful citybusiness trippublic transportshopping area
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,831 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018

The only downside that I can find is that we have failed to receive points on our loyality card so far. Unable to receive a reply from Accor. The location is outstanding, breakfast is amazing.The concierge services shoud be improved

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pat2264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelHamburg, Verkaufsleiter at Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear Pat2264,

thanks for your review.
We have send a private message to your Tripadvisor Account to help you with your points.

See you next time again in Hamburg

Your Sofitel Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Great hotel in Hamburg.
Designhotel, very nice hotel restaurant for dinner.
Great poolservice and serviceminded staff.

Some minus points:
Small rooms, and a open window from the bathroom to the room, little unpleasant.
Shocked when the cleaningpersonel entered the room 8.15 AM unpleasant
Expensive breakfast ca 30 Euro pr person.

Overall: Nice design hotel, and serviceminded staff.
great restaurant. good atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peder E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelHamburg, Verkaufsleiter at Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear Peder E,

Thank you so much for your positive review.
We will double check with our housekeeping what exactly happened, because it is not our service standard.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again here in Hamburg.

Best regards

Your Sofitel Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and wished we could have stayed longer! On arrival the hotel had a veuve cliquot bar outside which was delightful. The room was super clean, modern and overlooked the canal, the bed so comfortable! Spa area was really special, just a shame we didn’t have long enough to enjoy all the facilities. The hotel is incredibly central to everything and we used parking facilities underneath which was extremely useful although lots of frustrating roadworks meant it was a bit tricky navigating...on the whole a fabulous stay and we would most definitely return!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles_Felgen, Verkaufsleiter at Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Teresa T,

Thank you so much for this positive guest review. We are more than happy that you have chosen us for your short stay in Hamburg and that you were able to enjoy every moment of it. One of our main focus points regarding our room amenities is indeed the bed and bedding set. That’s why it’s glad to hear that our exclusive MyBed concept turned your night into a magnificent sleeping experience.

We hope we can welcome you very soon in our hotel again for an even longer stay, so that you will be able to enjoy our spa offer and more hotel services to the fullest. How about September time in order to enjoy some delights at our Veuve Clicquot truck that will be back soon at this time? :)
Follow us on Facebook or Instagram to stay tuned and we are looking forward to see you soon in Hamburg.

Best regards,
Your Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

We are staying at the Sofitel After Wall for two nights: one before and one after our cruise. This hotel is absolutely amazing, and it offers the amenities that you would have in the comforts of your own home. As you can see from the photos, the rooms are immaculate and offer high end furnishings. We found the use of robes to be a nice added touch, which made traveling to and from the spa hassle free.

Your hotel stay gives you access to their incredible onsite spa that has things like a pool, sauna, workout facility, and spa services. What a great way to relax, unwind, and refresh!

The hotel offers free WiFi. There’s a refrigerator in room. There is a restaurant and full bar onsite.

The location of the hotel is also perfect: 20 driving minutes from the airport, 10 walking minutes from the cruise port, 7 walking minutes from the Wunderland Miniature Museum, and 7 walking minutes from Elbphilharmonie Concert Hall, where you can find the most incredible views of Hamburg. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance too.

The staff are so friendly, helpful, and accommodating.

Please remember to bring plug adapters, for phones and other small appliances. The hotel has a limited number onhand, so unfortunately we weren’t able to charge our electronic devices.

We absolutely loved our stay, at the Sofitel After Wall, and we would highly recommend you make reservations for your visit to Hamburg.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pinot R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles_Felgen, Verkaufsleiter at Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Pinot R,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and recommendation. We are more than happy that you had a fabulous stay at our hotel and were able to enjoy all the services and perks before and after your cruise that our hotel has to offer. Moreover, it’s glad to hear that you cherished the central location of our hotel and hope you could enjoy all the sightseeing in Hamburg. Most importantly, we are very happy about your feedback regarding our hotel staff. Every day we try to do our best to ensure our guests can experience the highest quality of service possible.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel and indulge you with our outstanding, individual service.

Best regards,
Your Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel. Very nice rooms. Bed is really nice, best hotel-bed ever. Spa-area is really good, especially after shopping all day. Walking distance to shopping. Did not try their restaurant/breakfast. Will bring my kids next time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles_Felgen, Verkaufsleiter at Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear HeidiH,

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. One of our main focus points regarding our room amenities is indeed the bed and bedding set. That’s why we are very happy about the fact that our exclusive MyBed concept turned your night to magnificent sleeping experience after having an extensive shopping tour nearby.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again next time together with your kids and would like to recommend you the Miniatur Wunderland Hamburg and Tierpark Hagenbeck, which are great sights for families to visit.

Best regards,
Your Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews