We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Hotels.com
US$138
View deal
Agoda.com
US$139
US$103
View deal
SAVE US$36
Free cancellation until 21-04-23
Expedia.comUS$138
eDreamsUS$128
StayForLongUS$139
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,567)
Filter reviews
2,568 results
Traveller rating
1,342
855
249
76
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,342
855
249
76
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location nice hotel huge bed europa passage central station junior suite rain shower walking distance hotel is located coffee machine comfortable rooms alster lake reception staff excellent breakfast business trip nice stay nice room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,568 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2020 via mobile

Well situated 4*+ hotel
Very good location; near the lake, metro station, and city center
Nice modern rooms but
-i had a "view"...on a wall (room 226). Not even on a street or courtyard.. for >150 euros that is definitely not what i call a "deluxe" room.
-rain shower not working
-mini gym with most equipment out of order (treadmill not working etc)

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Businestravler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2020

I stayed in May 2019 and i loved it because its very near to the city. Just 5 minutes walk to City hall and all around it. Hotel price was also OK.
Also just 1 minute walk to the Alster Lake and around the hotel there are also restaurants and bars as well.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank gnd68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2020

Though I stayed only a night and cannot speak for much, reception was friendly at check-in and check-out. the open plan layout of the room made it very comfortable and light to stay in and the room was silent, even though it was right behind the lifts.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank hannug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloHamburg, Manager at Barcelo Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your stay and your positive evaluation. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Barceló Hamburg. Please come and visit us again soon.
Thank you and many greetings from Hamburg, Sascha Fuechtner | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2020

Top location.Nice room.Doublebed was two singles moved close to each other.(Never works well).Hopeless checkout,not for anyone with a train or plane to catch..The restaurant could do with more variety on the menue.The breakfast is nothing special,but hotels in Germany serve a good breakfast even if it is only average.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank rhanse829776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloHamburg, Manager at Barcelo Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you for your visit to our hotel and your feedback. We are pleased that you liked our central downtown location. Please come and visit us again soon in Hamburg.
Thank you and many greetings, Sascha Fuechtner | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2020 via mobile

The staff were very pleasant. The room was a fair size and clean.
The bar area was charmless & uncomfortable.
I really did not like the bathroom arrangement. The shower had a partly frosted door. The toilet had a sliding door which could not be locked shut. The sink was in the bedroom. There was no privacy.
Apparently the bathroom arrangements are the hotel group “style “ We will not stay with Barcelo hotels again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KateTWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloHamburg, Manager at Barcelo Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel. I am very sorry that we did not manage to convince you of our service. The open bathrooms are part of the concept of our hotel chain. Perhaps you will give our hotel another chance in the future - I would be delighted.
Thank you and many greetings from Hamburg, Sascha Fuechtner | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews