We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere!”

Hofbrau Wirtshaus am Speersort
Get food delivered
Ranked #511 of 5,161 Restaurants in Hamburg
Price range: C$7 - C$30
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Hamburg-Altstadt
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Stopped at this restaurant for a couple of beers and ended up also eating a couple of dishes. The service seemed a bit off at the beginning and also seemed a bit to the rude side. However, this was just the first impression because the waitress was very nice afterwards. The food is good and the beers seemed reasonably priced. The decor is very nice and sets a great atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trigueiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 417 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant served traditional German food and beer. The apple strudle and Kaiserschmarren was very delicious. Our turkey steak with spaetzle was average.
Service was alright.
They have specials every now and then on as well.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank MilaHennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

The Spätzle weren't very tasty and at some point I found a bug in my plate, hiding in the onions. They just gave us 2 shots of Snaps to make up for it.
When we paid the bill, the waiter assume that all the residual money was for him and never came back to give us back our due. I thought that was extremely rude as I always tip but I still like to have a choice.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Luizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

In our visit to Hamburg we wanted to eat in a typical German Beerhouse and this restaurant was recommended by the hotel concierge.
It was a vey nice experience: the food was excelent, the beer good as always and the environment very friendly.
As it was warm and with no rain we could eat outside.
We loved it and returned a few days later.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lineu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

We tried most of their beers alongside with sausage platter for 9.95 and classic sausage and cheese salad.
Big proteins decent prices and quick service.
Can be loud as the place can fit bigger groups of people so choose a place by the window or outside.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 295irab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hofbrau Wirtshaus am Speersort also viewed

 

Been to Hofbrau Wirtshaus am Speersort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.