We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place if you like noise.”

Hofbrau Wirtshaus am Speersort
Get food delivered
Ranked #511 of 5,161 Restaurants in Hamburg
Price range: C$7 - C$30
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Hamburg-Altstadt
Reviewed May 6, 2024

We came with a large group to enjoy some food and bier and to watch the football. The waiter was very accommodating considering we were ordering lots of different things and our German is non-existent. Most of us had the schnitzel or curry-wurst which was tasty. Its a bit loud if you are wanting a quiet place to eat, a lot of stag dos. But if you want a good time, come here.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank ronans12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 417 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2024 via mobile

Average cuisine, nothing special. Had two spontaneous lunches here. Tried their vegan schnitzel and regular schnitzel and the second time vegan curry wurst and a jäger schnitzel. Portions are generous. Service is quick. Vegetarian/vegan friendly.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Sara808080
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 7, 2024 via mobile

….. and Beer. A lot of beer! If you are looking for Bavarian cuisine and culture, this is for you!

Huge place and packed on a Tuesday evening. The furniture consists of long wooden tables and benches. The waiting time was a little bit longer than our buts could handle, so we had to stand up for a little while.

Great tender and crispy haxe, in great atmosphere.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank 258brianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 10, 2023 via mobile

We walked out after waiting 20
minutes for service. Nobody was there at the front door to greet or to seat us.

The staff were abrupt.

Everywhere there were tables that had not been cleared with dirty plates, glasses and bottles left on them.

The place looked understaffed and those that were on duty appeared extremely irritated and seemed to be doing their best to avoid customers.

The whole organisation was chaotic and I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Whoever is the manager here must have had the day off.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank GrantH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 7, 2023 via mobile

A nice atmosphere and potentially a good place to go, however we were completely ignored for nearly an hour, eventually giving up despite the security guards help at trying to get attention. We planned to have a few more drinks and food there, however we were discouraged from ordering food by the waitress and felt thoroughly overlooked. We can’t rate the food as we didn’t get the opportunity…! Don’t bother at all

Date of visit: December 2023
1  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hofbrau Wirtshaus am Speersort also viewed

 

Been to Hofbrau Wirtshaus am Speersort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.