We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$160
Expedia.comUS$160
PricelineUS$160
eDreamsUS$160
CheapTicketsUS$160
Prestigia.comUS$171
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,820)
Filter reviews
1,820 results
Traveller rating
986
566
173
52
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
986
566
173
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le meridien alster view room service an upgrade hotel guests fitness center city centre the hotel offers business hotel floor design ironing sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,820 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

It was an excellent stay at Le Meridien Hamburg - super friendly staff, great rooms and amazingly comfortable bed. Great location overlooking the lake just by the city centre, and the food at Heritage was delicious.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank williamxwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABLMHH, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear Williamx2wells,

thank you very much for taking time and leaving us valuable feedback.

I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Le Meridien Hamburg and felt comfortable in your room. Also, I want to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your visit at our Heritage restaurant and our central position.

I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Meridien Hamburg in the near future.

Best wishes,

Anton Birnbaum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel opposite the lake. The bar and restaurant areas ha e a great view over the lake. Not all rooms do so select wisely. There is great detail in the room, but sadly not anything in the fridge.

The hotel is a short distance to restaurants in the local area.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sjc997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABLMHH, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear Sjc997,

thank you very much for your time and the effort you took to describe us your impressions about your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit at Le Méridien Hamburg and the beautiful view over the Alster lake.

Regarding our minibar, 2 years ago we decided to leave it empty because a lot of our guests want to use it as a fridge. If desired, we will fill the minibar with different packages, and of course you can order room service 24 hours.

I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Meridien Hamburg in the near future.

Kind regards from Hamburg,

Anton Birnbaum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2020

The hotel is overlooking the Außenalster. To benefit from the views, it's absolutely recommended to take a room with a (tiny) balcony. Breakfast is excellent, yet a bit crowded even though we always managed to get a table immediately. However, when we left on a Sunday around 10.30 am, there was a long queue of people waiting to get seated. The rooftop bar is a must!!! Great drinks and a view to die for

Room tip: Rooms with a view towards the Alster
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank kla2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABLMHH, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Dear kla2015,

thank you very much for your time and the effort you took to describe us your impressions about your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit at Le Méridien Hamburg. We are very proud of our view over the Alster and the biggest present we can make, is to share it with our guests.

I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Meridien Hamburg in the near future

Kind regards from Hamburg,

Anton Birnbaum,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2020

This is a completely serviceable hotel in a fantastic location.

Staff: They were very professional. I was given an upgrade because of my Bonvoy status, although I can't imagine what the original room looked like since this "upgrade" looked into the interior and was small.

Location: This is walking distance to anywhere you want to go in St Georg (St Pauli is a taxi ride)

Room: Small, "modern," but oddly had very few outlets (one) for your electronics. Also, I had to have a fan brought up as the AC does not work in the wintertime. No view at all.

This is priced at luxury prices yet firmly in the mid-range category

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABLMHH, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Terry D,

thank you for your stay at the Le Meridien Hotel Hamburg.

Unfortunately, I cannot assign your feedback from your TripAdvisor username to a specific booking.

First, thank you for the positive feedback, especially about our employees. Thank you also for your further feedback, which we would like to include in our future strategic planning.

We always try to upgrade our Marriott Bonvoy members as best as possible. Unfortunately, due to the availability, there was probably no way to give you a room towards the Alster as an upgrade on your last stay.

I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Meridien Hamburg in the near future.

Kind regards from Hamburg,

Anton Birnbaum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2019

Stayed here on a road trip through German christmas markets. Hotel is recommended as a nice luxury hotel that was a 10-15 min walk to the main Christmas Market area.

The hotel offers parking which was reasonably priced for an urban area (~$35) and it was easy access between the parking and the hotel.

The room was spacious and well-appointed, no complaints. We had minimal service needs so hard to speak about the service. However, we did notice that every time we left elevator and passed by lobby, we never saw any front desk people around. We never had need of them so not a complaint, just an observation. Maybe they come out when someone approaches.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We booked with points so no complaints about price or value, too!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Padillalawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABLMHH, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Dear Padillalawyer,

thank you very much for the time and effort you took to review our property.

We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will share your feedback with the appropriate hotel team.

Your Feedback about the front desk personal will be discussed with the Front Office Management Team. Our mission is to meet the highest standards and be available for our guests 24 hours.

I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Meridien Hamburg in the near future.

With personal regards,

Anton Birnbaum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews