We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveller rating
342
657
274
70
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
657
274
70
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fridge and microwave u bahn station separate toilet berliner tor shower and bathtub single bed accor hotels lidl supermarket metro stop three star the breakfast area rooms are big good size room was spacious family room minute walk hamburg city
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Check in was very very efficient, which impressed us. When we got to the room, we were struck by the size and layout. It is a very large room, with an 'insert' module containing bath and separate shower, a toilet in a separate enclosure, and a galley kitchen with sink, fridge, and microwave. The odd layout of the room was a little unsettling - we've never seen a hotel room like this before, and we spent a lot of the stay debating what this hotel has been converted from - most likely student accommodation or an office block.... But we didn't get the impression that this building was designed as a hotel.

Apart from the odd layout, the room was perfect for us. We got good nights sleep, and had everything we needed. We looked at the breakfast offering and decided that it wasn't worth EUR15, instead we ate the free muffins and coffee and went out to have breakfast elsewhere.

The hotel is well located for public transport.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3756-gm, Manager at Novotel Suites Hamburg City hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Samshltn,

we are thankful for your open and honest words and that you have taken the time to write us these lines after your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City.
We hope you and your family had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save trip back home.

We are glad for your great satisfaction about the check In and the room. We will share your praise to our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it's our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome all the time.

We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you a pleasant week.

Sincerely,

René Ykema Simon Krüger
General Manager Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

I didn't expect high quality but still the hotel was worse than I thought. Biggest minus from the service and the gym, which was practically one of the rooms with three devices two of which were broken.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank JukkaR175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3756-gm, Manager at Novotel Suites Hamburg City hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Jukka,

thank you very much for your open and honest words regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City.
We regret that we could not persuade you of the full concept of the Novotel Suites.
We are aware that the arrangement of the areas does not reflect the latest standards, so we are very sorry for the inconvenience at the Gym. Therefore we will share your critic to the product department of Novotel Suites for consideration in future renovations.
We can understand that you will probably choose another hotel for your next Hamburg visit based on your experiences with us. Nevertheless, we hope to regain your confidence in a renewed visit and we would be pleased to welcome you again.
Have a pleasant week.

Sincerely,

René Ykema Simon Krüger
General Manager Assistant Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

We booked here for a last minute visit to Hamburg and because we had stayed in a Novotel Suites in Calais a few years ago, we knew exactly what to expect. These rooms are not the most up to date, but for a family for a couple of nights, they are perfect.
The rooms are spacious, even with a double bed and 2 singles, we particularly liked the room dividers that allowed the children to go to sleep whilst we stayed up a little longer. Adequate, clean bathroom with walk in shower and separate bath and it’s useful to have the toilet in a separate space too.
We walked from the station to the hotel and it only took 10 minutes.
Breakfast was included in our room price, which was a good job because I certainly wouldn’t pay extra for it, it wasn’t good. Go to the bakery directly opposite instead.
Staff were ok but never really looked enthusiastic about their work.
If you are staying in Hamburg for a couple of nights and need a spacious base, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3756-gm, Manager at Novotel Suites Hamburg City hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Dear Louise,

many thanks for the great review and that you have taken the time to rate us after your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City.
We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save trip back home.

We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you a pleasant weekend!

Sincerely,

René Ykema Simon Krüger
General Manager Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018

This is a standard Novotel Suites hotel with a dated feel. The rooms are lego like, you have everything you need but it isn't really comfortable. Great for a family on a budget though, with an additional bed at no additional cost. The plastic skin of the bathroom wall had a rather unsightly bubbly stain. There is a tea and coffee tray plus a microwave.
Breakfast was very basic and should definitely not cost 15 Euros. There wasn't even a scrambled egg and the fruit looked old. I regret not having crossed the road to have a German style bun and coffee breakfast at the bakery.
I was lucky enough to park on the road, the meter starts at 9 AM.
Receptionists were not exactly friendly, just efficient. Maybe it was the snow (rather unusual in Hamburg). The whole team seemed somehow quite ill-humoured with customers becoming a disturbance as soon as they wanted something slightly special.
Internet was pretty fickle and kept dropping out.
Would probably go again as it is quite cheap for Hamburg and close to public transport.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Liv V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3756-gm, Manager at Novotel Suites Hamburg City hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Dear Liv,

thank you very much for your open and honest words regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City.

We sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations and the fact that we have disappointed you in some points.
We can understand that you will probably choose another hotel for your next Hamburg visit based on your experiences with us. Nevertheless, we hope to regain your confidence in a renewed visit and we would be pleased to welcome you again.
Have a pleasant weekend.

Sincerely,

René Ykema Simon Krüger
General Manager Assistant Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018

This hotel is close to Hamburg city center, just a good walk to the river and to other attraction sites. The rooms are excellent for this price and location - my room was very big, with coffee (I think it is $), fridge, very nice bathroom, separate WC, excellent bed, 2 pillows/person, good blinds for the windows, really nice room. Breakfast is average but not that expensive, personnel is nice. Also a nice touch is that the parking overnight is cheaper when paid at the reception (it is a public parking, but many other hotels don't care and charge the public price anyway)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3756-gm, Manager at Novotel Suites Hamburg City hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Diana,

many thanks for the great review and that you have taken the time to rate us after your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City.
We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save trip back home.

We are happy that you are satisfied with our staff and the service we offer. Therefor we will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it's our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome all the time.

We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you a pleasant week!

Sincerely,

René Ykema Simon Krüger
General Manager Assistant Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews