We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
256
135
26
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
135
26
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retro style the reception bar area honor bar unique boutique hotel coffee machine an in room safe studio room interesting hotel quiet side street centrally located hotel within walking distance location is excellent train station christmas market the main shopping area interior design big windows
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 423 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2016

I stay here often, whenever I am in town. The down town location is very convenient. The rooms are very small and the open bathroom concept is needs also some getting used to. The decor is retro throughout the whole hotel.
The breakfast buffet is great (for a German style breakfast).
They also have a 24hr drink fridge with honesty system. Nice.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheHanoian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2016

This hotel is conveniently located within easy walking distance of the main railway station, metro, and a large proportion of the main sights.
We had a 40m2 suite on the 7th floor, which is very comfortable and quiet, including the effective air conditioning..
The room has a well equipped kitchenette, but it would be good to have a toaster and a frying pan. Unusually for a hotel of this class, no toiletries are provided, apart from gel - so bring your own shampoo, etc.,
There is an in-room safe, but it is not big enough for laptops - somewhat strange, as it seems to be very popular with business people. Wi-fi is free, but the connection was erratic and not secure.
The PC located by reception is also unconvincing for security as there does not seem to be any way to log-off or delete browsing history. Also, it was not possible to adjust the printer settings.
As other reviewers have commented, this hotel has a very attractive & distinctive style.
Although there is no restaurant, snacks and light meals are available, plus a well-stocked honesty bar. When we were there, guests were offered (gratis) Abendbrod: a small selection of breads & spreads. In addition, from Monday to Thursday, there was a "dish of the day" @ €5.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank grafran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

The Hotel Henri is fun. It has a funky feel about the place and is very comfortable. A great location, friendly staff, and decent sized rooms. I'm not a fan of two single beds pushed together and pretending to be a double bed, but that's my one negative.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tim_in_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Large comfortable room. Welcoming staff. Interesting honesty fridge which worked very well. Cocktails excellent though. Tried the special Henri . Located in the heart of Hamburg . Cannot comment on the food as did not eat there. Only 1 night unfortunately as would have loved to have stopped longer .

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandyhorton55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2016

I stayed here for seven nights in April, first five nights on business then my wife joined me for the weekend. A really nice hotel, that is comfortable and friendly. I stayed in a "L" size room, and there was plenty of space and also included a small kitchenette area. Great Illy coffee machine, as well as a kettle, microwave, hob and loads of plates and cooking utensils. Not that we did any cooking! The gym in the basement had surprisingly good quality equipment including some free weights as well as a treadmill, elliptical cross trainer, cycle machine and a multi gym. The bar /reception area was cosy, and the self service fridge full of drinks was an unusual concept but worked well. The only negative point was the open bathroom with bath tub and shower, it just feels a little odd but was fine! Would stay here again next time I am in Hamburg.

Room Tip: Go for the L rooms to get more space and ammenities
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firebirdapache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews