We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
PricelineUS$75
FindHotelUS$75
eDreamsUS$75
Agoda.comUS$75
TripadvisorUS$75
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveller rating
627
424
81
25
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
627
424
81
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station bus stop rooms are small yogurt hamburger modern design public transportation short stay hotel is located city futuristic euros speicherstadt minibar german
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2020 via mobile

Room is nice and new, good location, near to the railway station as well as Hamburger speicherstadt.
Good rooms, friendly staff, and good location.
The only disappointment for us was the breakfast. There were only boiled eggs, no other versions available. General food quality was good, but nothing special.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 871ilyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2020

The hotel is very clean and well presented. This hotel offers excellent value for money.
Although it says city center, you still have to get the bus to where all the shops, bars and restaurants are. The buses are really cheap and easy to figure out though so if you do not mind using public transport then this hotel will work out great for you.

We were unable to check in straight away due to arriving early, however it seemed that there were some German people being allowed to check in. at 1.45 we went and asked if we could check in (after being sat in the lobby, in full view of the staff) and they said yes. They could have told us sooner, knowing we were sat there waiting.

Other than this the room had everything we needed.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 46stephb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2020

Our room was quite small but clean and comfortable. The hotel was conveniently located close to the main train station and other means of public transportation (bus stop to the center of Hamburg). The staff was polite and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emmanouilk20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2020

We have chosen prizeotel for our city-break in Hamburg after a similar experience at a prizeotel in Hanover.
The hotel was convenient located. We used to walk around 15-20 minutes to the Central Station or Haffen-City. There was a bus station in front of the hotel, but we never used the bus.
As expected, the hotel had a nice contemporary design, room were not very big, but for us worked perfectly. Everything is clean and colored.
Breakfast is a treat, even though a little futuristic with all the machines and dispensers for butter, pancakes and even Nutella.
All in all, a good experience! I

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roazzura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team p, Guest Manager at prizeotel Hamburg-City, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2020

Hi Roazzura!

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Hamburg! ❤️

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us!

We really do appreciate it and are looking forward to seeing you again! Since you've already visited us in Hanover & Hamburg, you'd probably also like our colorful prizeotels in Bremen, Munich & Erfurt! ..and we're growing! Very soon you're also going to find us in many more amazing cities in Germany & Europe like Bern, Dresden, Rostock, Berlin, Vienna & Antwerp! ✌️

Wishing you a fantastic week ✨,
your team prizeotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2020

I was happy with my two nights in this hotel, staff were friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the decor and gagetry, the room even had a little instruction manual incase you're not sure what a musiclamp is.
The location looks a bit out of the way on Google maps but is easily walkable from the train station or town hall, it is on the edge of the city centre but that is one of the reasons it is reasonably priced.
I had one breakfast and was very pleased, fruit, yogurt and coffee but there are also pastries, buns, cheese, meat etc as an option.
I had no problems with the room and the bed was very comfy. Alles Gute!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank randomz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team p, Guest Manager at prizeotel Hamburg-City, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hi randomz56!

Danke! It really makes us happy to hear that you were happy staying with us!

THANK YOU SO MUCH for your wonderful review as well as your visit to Hamburg!

It's been a pleasure to read your kind words and we're already looking forward to seeing you again! If you ever end up visiting Bremen, Hanover, Munich or Erfurt ..let us know! We'll be glad to be there for you in those cities as well! Also, we're growing! Very soon you'll also find us in many more amazing cities such as Bern, Rostock, Bonn, Antwerp & Berlin! ✌️

Have a beautiful day & until next time! ✨

Best wishes,
your team prizeotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews