We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Priceline
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Agoda.comUS$117
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
51
76
17
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
76
17
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 149 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We specifically asked for a quiet room. We were given room 31 which is a little awkward however comfortable and clean. The problem is that the window has to be kept open in the summer as it's warm and there is no fan nor air-conditioning. There is a kitchen nearby which starts making a noise from 6:30 am. There are no black out curtains so I was awoken early. This is a friendly quirky establishment and great for busses and trains. Try a better room if you value sleep quality.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LevinsonGedera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

I left it late to book a hotel for our trip to Hamburg and then settled on Hotel Wagner im Dammtorpalais . The choice of hotels offering triple rooms is very limited. I couldn't fault this hotel (except maybe the wifi being very slow). The rooms are modern, spotlessly clean, the staff are very friendly and the location very good. It is near a station for easy access from the airport and it is a short walk to the main areas.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel at that price. Leerling wij open Windows was difficult with noicy street. Maten a room on the otherside was netter.
Free parking close to the city and train station. Good value die money....

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sergetanghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

As best man I deliberated for ages as to where to book for 16 people. Hotel Wagner was ideal. Comfortable twin rooms with ensuite. I didn't book breakfast on top as the group woke at different times. There is a cafe literally next door where you can get a breakfast for €6. Walking distance from the train station (7-10 minutes) and about 15 minutes from town centre. Approximately 30 minute walk to the Reeperbahn (or €11 taxi). So if you're seeking a decent hotel for a stag then look no further.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jimmygeorge7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017

The hotel is located in like a five storey 'palace' building and each floor seems to house a different hotel. Didn't see concept like this before, but why not... This one is located on 1st floor and when we arrived the elevator was unfortunately not working, so we had to use stairs and drag our luggage in order to get to the reception to check in and meet friendly hotel staff there.
Other than that the hotel is perfectly located - train station across the street, nearby metro station, walking distance to Hamburg downtown, Hamburg university etc. The area looks nice and friendly. Definite advantage is that if you arrive by car you can easily park in the street in front of the hotel for free.
We stayed just one night and had a smaller room (photo enclosed), but it was clean, cozy and quiet, so we really enjoyed it. High ceiling was interesting too. :) We didnt have breakfast included (I think it was 17 USD per person). We didnt go for it as it was possible to get some decent morning food (still good in cheaper) in at train station. But as we glanced into the dinner room in the morning hotel breakfast looked solid with a plenty of food to choose from.
Only thing which bothered us was poor wifi connection. In our room we in fact were not able to connect due to poor or absent coverage... But there was Hotel Amsterdam hotspot which (during our visit) was working perfectly. ;)
Very good stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristian_Stern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews