We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$233
Fully refundable before Sat, May 4
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
TravellingWizard
Bengaluru, India
Very Spacious Duplex
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 5, 2020
This was our 2nd stay here at Hans Clipper and we thoroughly enjoyed the maisonette apartment with balcony. The kitchen has enough space to move about unlike most other serviced apartments in Europe. The location is excellent and major tourist attractions like Miniatur Wonderland, Maritime Museum, St. Pauli's, St. Michael's etc. are just a few minutes walk away. Although there is no restaurant on the premises for breakfast, you get coupons to a nearby Portuguese coffee shop and you can redeem these any time of the day. But of course, they charge 10 euros per coupon. There is a REWE supermarket just behind the property but beware that it's closed on Sundays.

Landungsbrücken train station is just down the road (0.5 km) and another 2 minutes walk will get you to the ferry point. Hamburg Hauptbahnoff (main train station) and airport are 15 and 30 minutes away and a taxi will cost 12 and 30 euros respectively.
Date of stay: December 2019
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$248
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Clipper Boardinghouse Hamburg-Michel
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
C$322
C$283
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • steigenberger.com
    C$322
0.7 km from Clipper Boardinghouse Hamburg-Michel
Restaurant
Room service
Tripadvisor
C$220
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Clipper Boardinghouse Hamburg-Michel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
C$158
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
21.4 km from Clipper Boardinghouse Hamburg-Michel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Zimmer Kajütenklasse
Tripadvisor
C$198
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Clipper Boardinghouse Hamburg-Michel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    C$124
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Clipper Boardinghouse Hamburg-Michel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$289
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Clipper Boardinghouse Hamburg-Michel
Free Wifi
Pool
BHAMB ROOM
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Barcelo.com
    C$170
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Clipper Boardinghouse Hamburg-Michel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$239
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Clipper Boardinghouse Hamburg-Michel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • PremierInn.com
    C$114
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
1.5 km from Clipper Boardinghouse Hamburg-Michel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hamburg
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
422
324
60
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
422
324
60
11
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 823 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Had a lovely stay at the apartment. The most relaxing experience during our trip. Contributed to make us chose Hamburg above all the other cities that we have visited. Will definitely add Hanse Clipper Apartments on my fave list

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lrodri941964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClipperTeam, Management Trainee at Clipper Boardinghouse Hamburg-Michel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your stay with us at the Hanse Clipper Haus. We are pleased that you have chosen our house as your accommodation for your stay in Hamburg and were happy to be your host. Above all, we thank you for taking the time after your stay to reflect and evaluate our house and our team so thoroughly. Your feedback is an important feedback for us, with which we want to develop our house continuously.
It is nice to hear that our central location has remained in such good memory. We hope you have taken full advantage of the central location and the walking distance to explore the surroundings to your complete satisfaction.
Rest assured that we are always open to your wishes and suggestions. Feel free to contact us at any time!
We hope you had an eventful and unforgettable time in Hamburg and look forward to welcoming you again next time.
See you next time! We are looking forward to meet you!
With kind regards
Your Hanse Clipper Haus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2019

Xmas market trip. Good location but overall pricy. And breakfast should have been included. Ensure to have sufficient room cards as no attendance at night in reception. Our stopped working and that was a bit of a hazzle.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anders W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClipperTeam, Management Trainee at Clipper Boardinghouse Hamburg-Michel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2019


Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you again for your stay at the Hanse Clipper Haus.
We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest. We are especially pleased that you took the time after your stay to share our house and your impressions, so that we can constantly work on our concept!
Thank you for your rating. Your evaluation is a great praise for our team and the everyday work, which I will gladly pass on to the team.
During your next visit, we will also be open to your wishes and suggestions so that you can feel completely at home next time.
We hope you had an eventful and unforgettable time and will be happy to come back again!
Already today the whole team is looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Your Hanse Clipper Haus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is in an excellent location. The atmosphere and service are great and the apartments very well appointed and spacious. Exceptional value for the money. Only downside is it can get a little noisy- barriers seem very thin

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rkigervaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClipperTeam, Management Trainee at Clipper Boardinghouse Hamburg-Michel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2019

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you once again for choosing our house for your last visit to Hamburg. We are particularly grateful for reviews, a feedback like yours is very important for us, because only in this way can we develop our house steadily. The wishes of our guests are a matter of the heart, which is why we will have an open ear for your wishes at your next visit!
Already today, the entire team is looking forward to your next stay in our boardinghouse.

Until then remain with kind regards
Your Hanse Clipper Haus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2019

Lovely apartment, easy to get to from the airport/train station, 5 mins walk to buses/trams etc. Numerous restaurants nearby, a big supermarket at the back, walking distance to major tourist attractions. Check in/out very efficient, helpful staff. The apartment was clean, never had any issue with internet. Kitchen a bit small but has oven, microwave, two hobs, essentials, fridge/freezer and dishwasher. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xhuang541533
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClipperTeam, Management Trainee at Clipper Boardinghouse Hamburg-Michel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2019

Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you again for your stay at the Hanse Clipper Haus.
We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest. We are especially pleased that you took the time after your stay to share our house and your impressions, so that we can constantly work on our concept!
Thank you for your very good rating. Your evaluation is a great praise for our team and the everyday work, which I will gladly pass on to the team.
During your next visit, we will also be open to your wishes and suggestions so that you can feel completely at home next time.
We hope you had an eventful and unforgettable time and will be happy to come back again!
Already today the whole team is looking forward to seeing you again!
Best regards,
Your Hanse Clipper Haus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2019 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for about two months.
First, the staffs are very helpful and friendly . The ladies who work in the counter are very nice ,especially the beautiful smile.
The room is spacious,clean and also equipped with a small but useful kitchen
The location is wonderful. Restaurant just down the street,park and S1 ,U3 stations ,the church St.Michaelis are also nearby the hotel. You can take a short walk from hotel to the downtown Hamburg.
After all I give this hotel 6 STARS
I will be choose Hanse Clipper Haus again when I stay in Hamburg.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jackbqd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClipperTeam, Management Trainee at Clipper Boardinghouse Hamburg-Michel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you again for your stay at the Hanse Clipper Haus.
We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest. We are especially pleased that you took the time after your stay to share our house and your impressions, so that we can constantly work on our concept!
Thank you for rating us 100%. Your evaluation is a great praise for our team and the everyday work, which I will gladly pass on to the team.
During your next visit, we will also be open to your wishes and suggestions so that you can feel completely at home next time.
We hope you had an eventful and unforgettable time and will be happy to come back again!
Already today the whole team is looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Your Hanse Clipper Haus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews