We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$131
US$113
View deal
SAVE US$18
Free cancellation until 21-05-02
Expedia.comUS$117
Agoda.comUS$128
getaroom.comUS$131
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
730
537
99
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
730
537
99
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel within walking distance city centre min walk the room was nice by foot clean rooms reception desk shopping area reeperbahn harbour alster euro subway germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2020

A welcoming smile, attentive personell n staff, a nice clean, generous and charming room, high focus on protection vs corona, great breakfast, excellent location and Tesla charger in the garage. Short stroll to Alster and tons of restaurants nearby. What more do u need? We simply loved Lindner.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska Junker, Sonstige at Lindner Hotel Am Michel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2020

Dear Guests,

We are thrilled to read that you had a good stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again!

Kindest regards
Dirk Peter & the Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2020

A comfortable, spacious room, good "Corona Style" breakfast buffet, quiet, but central location - what more can you ask for? If you look for a shabby chic Hipster place, look elsewhere, but when you like a well run, classic hotel, this is the place for you.

Loved the smell of the bath amenities coming from dispensers.

Small downpoint: front desk understaffed at times, which meant waiting lines, which should be avoided in times of Pandemic. Loved the possibility to check-in online and receive the key card from a touchscreen device.

This time, took advantage of one of the hotel's rental bikes: not cheap, but worth it.

Room tip: Courtyard facing rooms mean no views, but more quietness
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska Junker, Sonstige at Lindner Hotel Am Michel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2020

Dear Jan,

Thanks a lot for this great review! Glad to gather that you had a great stay once again - looking forward to many happy returns!

Kind regards
Dirk Peter & the entire Crew of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2020 via mobile

We were looking for a nice hotel central to most of Hamburg. We were lucky to get the Business suite at a great rate. So the room was already first class. But also other facilities were top shape and the staff was friendly and helping

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 61hgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska Junker, Sonstige at Lindner Hotel Am Michel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2020

Dear Guests,

Glad to gather that you had an agreebale stay with us and our service and amenities met your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again real soon and remain until then

With best regards
Dirk Peter & the Staff of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2020 via mobile

We where on our honeymoon without telling us, they had upgraded us to a suite on the 7th floor with a fantastic view over Hamburg. This is definitely not last time we visit you. Thank you for making our stay even better

PS.

I hope you enjoyed the donuts you got.

Sincerely,
Hozan

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HozanBekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska Junker, Sonstige at Lindner Hotel Am Michel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2020

Dear Hozan,

The mentioned donuts were delicious - and ravished within no time! ;)

Thanks a lot for this amazing review. We are delighted that our surprise was appreciated and we wish the two of you all the best for the road ahead.

Sincere regards to Denmark and many happy returns!
Dirk Peter & the entire Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2020

The location of the hotel is great, and within walking distance to public transportation.

The hotel is quite nice and the staff very helpfull. The rooms are large, and has great furniture / interior.

The hotel restaurant was quite good and the food good as well.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MortenJ8808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska Junker, Sonstige at Lindner Hotel Am Michel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2020

Dear Morten,

Thank you very much for these kind words and fpr giving us this great feedback!

Kind regards to Denmark
Dirk Peter & the Staff of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews