We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$110
View deal
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$110
PricelineUS$110
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
20
19
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
19
6
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Very nice hotel. Small and clean. The staff is very professional and polite. Although is s 3* hotel the provide services are really very good. I checked another 2 in the area but the Baurs Park is the best. Fully recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ANTONIS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2019

Our stay was most enjoyable & we will definitely stay again!Staff were very helpful & friendly!
Breakfast was really nice with good choices.Lots of cafes & restaurants nearby.Easy walk into the shops, supermarket ,pharmacies & post office!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Karina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2019

This hotel is essentially a bed & breakfast, but it is very well run, immaculately clean, and provides friendly service in a good location in the Blankenese neighborhood of Hamburg. Blankenese is in the far west of Hamburg, so this is not a downtown location near the major sights and attractions.

The rooms are comfortably furnished and very quiet. The hotel offers an excellent breakfast in the on-site breakfast restaurant; the buffet contains a surprisingly wide range of breakfast items, and everything I tried was tasty and of high quality. The hotel is within easy walking distance of several restaurants, bars and cafes if one is searching for lunch or dinner options. The train station with direct access to downtown Hamburg is a 5-10 minutes walk away. One can also very easily walk from the hotel to the Elbe river, where there are additional restaurants and cafes directly on the river, plus of course virtually endless walking/hiking trails.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spin_n_scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Excellent small private hotel in very quite location.
Easy connections to the center by public transport (5min Walktime to next “S-Bahn” station).
Cozy hotel with very friendly staff.
During sunny weather it’s nice to chill out at the hotel own terrace.

Thanks for the nice stay!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ronnyvonzglinicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina F, Inhaber at Baurs Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for your kind words.
We hope to see you again in Blankenese.
Your team
from Baurs Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay at Baurs Park Hotel. The hotel is located close to the main shopping street of Blankenese and very near the steps leading to the walking path along the Elbe River and the charming houses built on the hillside. The breakfast was delicious and offered many options. I can't think of a better place to stay while visiting Hamburg. The hotel is walking distance of the S Bahn which takes you to the city center, other charming suburbs along the Elbe river, and the airport. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Although the weather really didn't allow us to enjoy the garden, our room was located next to a little garden area with garden seating.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IllinoisSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina F, Inhaber at Baurs Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Guest
We are VERY pleased that you enjoyed it soo well with us.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards from Blankenese
Your team from Baurs Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews