We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$85
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
45
90
29
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
90
29
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2019

This hotel is near the central station. It'll take you 5 minutes to walk to the hotel. The rooms are really nice. Everything was clean and organised. The staff was quite helpful as well. Only drawback would be the breakfast which you can have from 8 a.m. It may a little bit late for some.

Room tip: Side rooms are usually quieter.
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seh072019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2019

Hotel was clean and the front desk personnel were extremely nice and helpful. The area the hotel is located is a bit sketchy. We weren't afraid but you have to be aware of your surroundings. Modern design loved the artwork over the headboard in our room. Breakfast was at the restaurant next door and wasn't very good. It was more like a lunch type food. Would recommend the hotel but not getting the breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BabyDollyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2019

This boardinghouse has a good room it was clean and fine but the city zone in this part of the city south Station it is not the best zone to walk. Good thing is walking distance to restaurants (if you like Turkish and Arab food) and walking distance to station. Bad thing was some people were yelling to me outside in the afternoon so I decided not to walk out in the evening. Mostly I saw foreigners outside and few locals. Hamburg is a big city and has many different city zones example one zone behind the station is very different than this zone. This zone is like a part of Middle East or something. Room downstairs was noisy but first quiet then noisy. I think the price could be more cheaper because this city zone is weird and has so many oriental restaurants without local products. I wanted to try local food but found only oriental food in these streets near by. But if you like oriental restaurants it is a good city zone to see, otherwise must go by walking or train to other places in this city. There is no lobby for guests. They advertise room with kitchenette but there was no stove, there is water kettle and few tea.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reisen254343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2019

The hotel is located walking distance from the railway station, the surrounding area is not the best but you feel safe as well.
The rooms are renewed, large enough, clean, bathrooms are nice.
Personnel is kind and professional.
Wifi, included, of good quality.
I didn't have breakfast.
It is a clean and cheap hotel, a good choice if you are not looking for luxury stuff.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zarpietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Stay!-ed here for one night, exploring Hamburg. Rooms are clean, modern and well furnished. No noise from the train station whatsoever. Complementary Nespresso machine in the room. Parking in a safe underground parking lot with spacious parking bays. And all that at an attractive price; highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 0jonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews