We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-11
Expedia.com
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-11
Official Site
US$116
View deal
PricelineUS$139
Hotels.comUS$123
ZenHotels.comUS$143
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
568
399
103
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
568
399
103
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel central station hotel is located business room the executive lounge enjoyable stay couple of nights comfortable beds excellent breakfast floor city sauna europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2022 via mobile

What a disaster. The Hotel is very noisy. You can hear neighbour’s in other rooms having a shower. But the best joke was: I called reception and asked for iron and iron board urgently. It was at 7.25am. They called me back 2 minutes later and said: a) you can’t have the iron and iron board before 8am as house keeping only starts at 8am and b) we can’t guarantee that you can get one as iron and iron boards are in popular demand and might not be available at all.
Both are 30$ items and the Hotel can’t afford to have enough and house keeping starts at 8am….in which world do they live in ?
There is a big highway going past as well and it’s noisy.
I was shocked that I get such an answer.

Room tip: Bring your iron and iron board from home, ear plugs help and pack a sandwich for breakfast too
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GlobalTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christina Dinklage, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have encountered. With regard to the noise level at the hotel, we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise from other guests. As for the housekeeping staff, we are sorry that you were not able to access an iron or ironing board earlier in the day. We will try to provide this service to our guests as soon as possible. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Best regards,
Your H-Hotels Team,
Christina Dinklage – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2022

Good position in the city for complete access for everything. If you are travelling by train or car access is very good and easy. The hotel has good amenities for whatever your reason for traveling. The staff friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paulbalue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christina Dinklage, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2022

Dear guest,

We couldn't be happier about the fact that you had such a pleasant stay with us and we would like to thank you for your awesome rating which confirms your consistently positive impressions. Hopefully we will meet again soon as we look forward to enable your future visit just as enjoyable.

Best regards,
Your H-Hotels Team,
Christina Dinklage – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2022

Good hotel, easy acces from parking House to the hotel. There is friendly and helpfull staff. Good breakfast - many things to choose among.
The hotel is near the Old town and Elb Philarmonie.
You cannot open the Windows, but there is aircondition.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 498miah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christina Dinklage, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for the kind review! We're glad our tasty breakfast, friendly staff and many amenities added to your experience. The next time you're in town, please come back to see us.

Sincerely,
Your H-Hotels Team,
Christina Dinklage – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2022 via mobile

Room was spacious and comfy. Breakfast was also excellent. Saunas was great bonus, 60-80 Celsius heated sauna and 80-100 Celsius heated. Location is quiet and still near of anything. We asked late check-out and first hour was free of charge, second hour they charge 10€

Room tip: Elevators was populous in breakfast time.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Teemu1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christina Dinklage, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2022

Dear guest,

Thanks a million for rewarding us with such a fantastic rating which confirms the delightful impressions of your recent stay at our hotel. Hopefully we can welcome you back again someday for another wonderful abidance with us in great ambience and warm atmosphere.

Kind regards,
Your H-Hotels Team,
Christina Dinklage – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2022 via mobile

We had a really good time at this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, nice modern rooms with good Ac, very good room service! The location of the hotel is a bit far from the city center but it has good communications nearby so it wasn’t an issue for us. Thank you Hyperion for a great stay!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Altheo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christina Dinklage, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2022

Dear guest,

It is fantastic to hear that our spirit of service shined through during your recent visit with us at HYPERION Hotel Hamburg. Thank you for your glowing review, and we hope you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Your H-Hotels Team,
Christina Dinklage – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews