We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
51
86
22
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
86
22
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big luggage rooms are small tram station one night european central bank the staff was friendly and helpful city centre short stay good size free wifi recommend this hotel business trip ostend shower blinds location airport
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 172 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

Located in the most upmarket street in Frankfurt east, this was also the first place where I lived in Frankfurt, the hotel is a no fuss experience, has tiny cosy rooms - no shame in that (hence the budget)

If you are lucky, ask for the rooms with balcony, there are only 4 in the hotel but they are double the size, extra balcony and same price !

Tram stop is right in front of the property, near by pizza place and doner shops, also the u bhan station is 100 meters away,

Breakfast is optional.

Over all 4.5 stars

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nunzio G, Manager at Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2018

Dear Karan,

thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Nunzio Greco – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Had a lovely time at the Ibis Budget Frankkurt City Ost with friendly and helpful staff
Very clean hotel with comfy bed and good shower
Splendid neighbourhood - close to the city center - beautiful walk along the Main
And as "cherry on the cake": briljant skatepark right around the corner
I will be back!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank svenej2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nunzio G, Manager at Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear svenej2017,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
My team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Nunzio Greco - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Courteous Staff, Tidy Rooms, Excellent Breakfast and Professional service
Close access to Tram and Trains - Thoroughly enjoyed our stay
About 20 min from Airport which is not bad at all
Fairly quiet neighborhood

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Graphite11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nunzio G, Manager at Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Graphite11,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are ever so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Nunzio Greco - General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

It's a pretty new hotel, quite a central location, friendly and supportive staff. Obviously the price is its biggest selling point.
And it has all the typical Ibis attributes: small, sterile rooms, very few accomodation and ascetic environment.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Latvian_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nunzio G, Manager at Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Arnis M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Nunzio Greco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

First of all, the staff was friendly and helpful and the location, 3 minutes walk to the metro and 2 stops to the city centre was great.
The shower was powerful and really nice. The room was a good size. The problem was the bedding. It was either no bedding or sweating. I like to cover myself and I could not reduce the cover.
I also had to scratch all the time I was in the room. I'm not sure why, but I never had that problem before.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nunzio G, Manager at Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear tony b,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Nunzio Greco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews