We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
41
58
19
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
58
19
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small hipster vibe special room european central bank breakfast spread budget hotel public transportation room was clean checking in two nights good size stay there again hotel is located minute walk marriott tram landstrasse
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 129 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2017

The hotel sits along the busy Hanauer Landstraße, but perpendicular to it (although some rooms face it); opening window is still not an option on the front side, but courtyard side is quiet (except for the building site next door – will be loud until at least Q2 2018).

Rooms about the same size as in Motel One, and have similar amenities (hairdryer; no phone; no wardrobe); they feature (like the rest of the hotel) a modernistic design with exposed concrete ceilings. You will enjoy good free wifi, very good curtains (it stays dark even when the sun is up), and a cool feature: a floor light with movement detector for getting up at night.

Some downsides: 1. You can expect to queue for both check-in and check-out, so bring time for that; 2. breakfast is somewhat better than Motel One, but tends to run out of essentials (bread, eggs) – the planning in the kitchen could be better (as could the cooking).

Last but not least: There is a small 24 h fitness club (free of use); I did not try, but you can see it from the street.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KasoViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Manager at MOXY Frankfurt East, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear KasoViajero,

thank you very much for your recent stay and taking the time for reviewing.

We are glad that all in all you did enjoy your stay with us here in Frankfurts East. Being located in the middle of the city certainly you may here the noise of the streets around, hwoever our windows soundproof.

We are very sorry that you had to queue for check in and check out, however ocassionally this may happen to high business demand on peak times.

Dear KasoViajero, we would be more than happy to welcoming you here with us again in not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Christian Bachelle
christian.bachelle@moxy-frankfurt.de

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a no nonsense budget hotel because of a short business trip. Not familiar with the #atthemoxy style we were surprised by the entourage. Very friendly and helpful young staff. Great atmosphere with modern industrial look and feel. Everything was brand new, clean and of high quality. We took the breakfast for only €10 and it was worth every euro. I've had much worse for more than double that price. If you are looking for a more traditional place, with water cooker and ironing equipment on your room thus is not your hotel. It will probably be liked mostly by younger people, so I will consider myself at the age of 45 young :-)
Excellent formula, will definately revisit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank breinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Manager at MOXY Frankfurt East, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017

Dear Breinie,

thank you so much for your great review!
You nailed it. That is what we are and whatg we want to be. You let us understand, that we are on the right way.

Wishing you all the best and hope to seeing you here in Frankfurt again soon.

Best,

Christian Bachelle
christian.bachelle@moxy-frankfurt.de

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

The MOXY is Marriott's new experiment in offering a no-thrills hotel with a modern, digital feel.I reviewed this hotel previously but decided to edit my review now that I have had a little bit of time to think about it. The best thing we can say and the one redeeming feature of this hotel is the friendliness of the youthful staff. While they weren't always able to resolve problems, they did try. Check-in is at the bar. There is a disco ball with flashing lights and very loud music near the bar and in a communal area. We found this rather annoying. We did get there late so there were no food trucks. Marriot's description of this property is inadequate to prepare most people for this experience. There was a limited selection of food available and we were offered complimentary cocktails at check-in. One of the elevators didn't work properly; one did. The first one would take us to any floor but ours. The hotel looks unfinished but we weren't sure if that was just the look Marriott was striving for or if it really was unfinished since it's pretty new. The bedroom we got was very small and there were no upgrades available. Marriott does give a measurement of the rooms, but, it's difficult to envision just how small that really is until you're in there. I was thankful that I had taken the time the night before to repack all our bags for flying home because I would have had to do that in the hallway there. The door to the room had a strange sound and feel upon closing. The room was sparse in furnishings with no closet. There is a large mural painted on a wall in bright pink and orange of a young woman in her underwear. Not sure what the significance of that was but we were glad there were hangers over her to put some clothes on because she gave us the 'heebie-jeebies'. There are no phones in the rooms and we had several issues, so, each time, I had to go back down to the bar and then back up again. I was sure to wait for the elevator that did stop at our floor. I tried to tell the young man at the bar counter about it but he was busy on the phone and I finally gave up. The room seemed pretty clean, but very spartan. The walls looked like unfinished cement. It was a very uncomfortable room with the smallest bedside tables we'd ever seen. All-in-all, it was a terrible experience. Had it not been so late and had we had other options, we would certainly have stayed elsewhere. We would never stay in a MOXY anywhere again.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank jan4jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Manager at MOXY Frankfurt East, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017

Dear jan4jesus,

thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Franfurt East. I am glad, that you took the time to reviewing your experience with us.

There are indeed some points which we still need to focus on after three months of opening and bringing this new brand to the city. Hence, we are very sorry for any inconveniences you might have faced during your stay. However, reading your review I understand that some facts you mentioned are not wrong but just different. We do offer our guest a differnt kind of hospitality experience and we feel sorry that this experience from service to design is just not up to your individual expectations. I guess MOXY is indeed not the right brand of choice for your future trips.

Dear jan4jesus, once again, thanks for showing us some areas of improvement and wishing you all the best for the furture.

Sincerely,

Christian Bachelle
christian.bachelle@moxy-frankfurt.de

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017

A bit out of the way from the airport, especially using the trains, but the hotel is kinda cool, but also kinda "busy"...but that is what target market it is going after. Rooms are small, but so is the price. Everything is new so it has that going for it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tim98166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Manager at MOXY Frankfurt East, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Dear Tim98166,

thank you very much for reviewing your most recent stay which you did enjoy as far es we understand! Happy to hear that you appreciated the cost-benefit ratio.

Unfortunate though that we got only rated with 3 of 5 which is a pitty.

Dear Tim98166, hope to seeing you soon for another moxy experience.

Best regards,

Christian Bachelle
christian.bachelle@moxy-frankfurt.de

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017

This is not a traditional marriott property, from the answering service, to the lobby to the rooms, its hip, minimalist and fresh. If you have a pompous 'tude, leave it at the door! The lobby is very cool, traditional games, bar, self storage.. its like facebook or google opened a hotel. It has what you need, but not over the top, it took me a while to find the closet for my clothes.. its simply a bar with hangers sticking off the wall.. so yes its a challenge if you're there for a week, but you'll figure it out. Did you want to pay 100 extra euros a day for a bigger closet? if you do then go towards the city. The only personal preference item i don't like is the shower, since there is no containment, water gets everywhere. after 3 days i figured how to shower in such a small corner of the bathroom to keep all the water away from the toilet and mirror area.. my learning curve was average. ;) overall i liked it.. priced perfectly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workhplayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Manager at MOXY Frankfurt East, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Dear workhplayh,

thank you very much for taking the time to reviewing your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to learn, that you have pointed out exactly what we are and what we are not. Hope to having you back with us again in near future. We will certainly have a look into our drainage though!

Best reagrds,

Christian
christian.bachelle@moxy-frankfurt.de

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews