We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,960)
Filter reviews
1,960 results
Traveller rating
1,092
687
128
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,092
687
128
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer small kitchen full kitchen willy brandt platz separate bedroom living area main river within walking distance high floor home away from home longer stay train station excellent hotel rooms are spacious city centre free wifi location is great
Filter
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 1,960 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

It was our second experience with Adina hotel. The first time was also in Germany at Berlin. It's very convenient to have all needed facilities at your appartments: to cook something special for kid, to wash dirty clothes etc' especially when you travel for a long time. We've received one bedroom apartments on the top floor (but not on the last) with amazing view on the river and the city. Adina one bedroom appartments separated (by door) from living area with big sofa, so one person may watch second TV and also to sleep there. The pool, sauna and the gym in the hotel are also good. The location of the hotel is very convenient as well. Across the street Willi Brandt metro station (located in front of the New Opera). Zell shopping area, historic city center, zoo and the Central station can be easily reached by walk. By the way, on Easter holidays or on Sunday when all shops and supermarkets are closed you can buy some necessary products at nearby drugstores on Kaiserstr. and also airport mall (10 min. by train from the Central station) with many shops and the supermarket is open.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Cats_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2015

Dear Cats_Travelers,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor.

We love to see we provided you with the "home away from home" feeling and you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are happy to read that you found our 1 bedroom apartment with its fully equipped kitchen and washing machine and dryer to your liking and that you enjoyed our hotel facilities.

We love to read that you also found our team to be very friendly and that you enjoyed the location of our hotel.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt, Neue Oper in the near future.

Warm regards,
Rosa Tessitore and the Adina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2015

My wife and I were looking for a hotel close to the tourist sites of the city , this was a great choice. Our room was excellent and there is a restaurant within the hotel . Wifi works great throughout the hotel and it's only a short walk to the old city , the staff are great and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2015

Dear SteveW,

Thank you very much for your review and for taking up your time to provide us with your feedback.

We are pleased you found the location, our comfortable rooms to your liking and that you found our team to be excellent.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt, Neue Oper in the near future.

Warm regards,
Rosa Tessitore and the Adina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Large rooms with a sofa and kitchenette. The kitchen table works as a desk, too. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location is very good.

The swimming pool is small, but not busy in the early mornings, so it's okay. In the afternoon there may be families and things can get a bit rowdy.

Breakfast is fine, but not the best I've had in Frankfurt (but Germany hotel breakfasts are the best in the world -- by any other yardstick, this one is fine).

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2015

Dear rbgs,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor.

We love to see we provided you with the "home away from home" feeling and you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are happy to read that you found our studio room to be large and that you like the location of our hotel.

We love to read that you also found our team to be very friendly and that your enjoyed our German Buffet breakfast.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt, Neue Oper in the near future.

Warm regards,
Rosa Tessitore and the Adina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2015

This hotel is in the perfect area. Close to the river and in walking distance to the train station, but far enough away that you're isolated from Frankfurt's seediest. It's also very close to nightlife and shopping. I'll definitely stay here again. Also, the buffet, bar, parking and everything was great. The only negative is the internet that you have to pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkohATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2015

Dear Jermaine h,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Frankfurt was a great experience also because of our hotel.

We love to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that you found the breakfast, bar and parking service to your liking.

I appreciate your comments regarding the cost of WiFi which I have shared with the relevant department.

We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.

Warm regards,
Rosa Tessitore and the Adina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2015

The hotel is in a good location and the rooms are spacious which is nice. However the service was not the same quality. The electricity in the room cut out and reception were not at all helpful. As they repeatedly pointed out, they were not maintenance and could not identify or come resolve the situation. I was asked to reset the electricity myself which was surprising! The taxi they booked did not accept credit cards despite ourselves making clear that this was what we needed when travelling to the airport. These may sound like minor things but they are what will be remembered.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2015

Dear AramK,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Frankfurt, Neue Oper.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel.

Thank you for your feedback about your experience with our reception team. We are very sorry that you have experienced this service and wish to let you know that the service you received was not our standard but an unfortunate exception.

I would like to thank you for providing us with this feedback as any feedback helps us improve our guest service. We hope that we are able to welcome you back to your next trip to Frankfurt.

Warm Regards,
Rosa Tessitore and the Adina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews