We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return for sure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #22 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one night. Great value and was really pleasantly surprised. Service was of a high standard and rooms comfortable and spacious. New and very clean.

Upgraded as HH Diamond members. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice and omlettes and fried prepared fresh as ordered.

Great location within airport above train station and easily accessed on foot.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,857 - 1,863 of 2,685 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

Small rooms on top floor. Ventilation loud. Nice and clean and one of the better workout rooms you can find at a hotel. Long walk from terminal to hotel, it is situated at the end of the railway station. Expensive breakfast, 21 Euro. Buy your morning meal at the train station instead.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank ResenarSverige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn-Frankfurt Airport. We arrived at Terminal 1 and initially, followed the signs for the Regional Trains, then we eventually saw signs for 'hotels'. The walk took approx. 10-15 minutes. We arrived at check-in and the English speaking receptionist was very pleasant. Although it was only 10:30 in the morning, a room was available, which we happily accepted. We put down our bags and headed out to see Frankfurt, with some guidance from the from desk staff. Once in the train station, we had some difficulty understanding how to use the ticket machines. So we decided to wait in line at the information center. We were quickly issue a group travel pass for a little over 14 euros. We took the S9 from track 1. Five stops later we arrived at Hauptwache station. This was a great location to begin our walking tour. Returning was just as easy. The hotel is located in The SQUAIRE and the location is absolutely beautiful. There is a grocery store, several restaurants, and even a Starbucks!!! Our room was so beautiful and clean with FREE wireless internet!! The bathroom was very nicely appointed. Ice machine was by the elevator. We had a king size bed that was so comfy! There were a few English speaking TV channels including CNN. We so enjoyed our stay! Thank you so very much!!! We know where to stay on our next trip to Frankfurt...The Hilton Garden Inn @ Frankfurt Airport.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank we_out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I stayed one night in this hotel prior to my flight home to Canada. Great location as it is within walking distance to Terminal 1 and above the train station for long distance trains. Quiet rooms, modern and efficent. Dining opportunities inside the hotel and within The Squaire complex are diverse and abundant. The morning breakfast buffet was well laid out and enjoyable. I look forward to staying at this hotel the next time I am in Frankfurt, hopefully more then 1 night.

Room Tip: 11th foor room gives you a panoramic view of the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SquareTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Friendly, efficient greeting. New decor and design. Quiet, efficient rooms. Nice touches, like built-in plugs for US and UK appliances. Clean bathroom with a lovely deep bath. All the basics extremely well done.

Then another surprise - the "bar and restaurant" at first glance looked rather like a motorway service cafe. However, although the menu was small, the food was really excellent. I had schnitzel and was genuinely surprised by how fresh and nicely presented the food was. The service was also very pleasant and seemed genuinely friendly.

Overall - given it was less than half the price of the rate quoted for the "full" Hilton next door and it was still not what you would call cheap - I'd stay here again without question rather than go "next door". Plus, it is ten minutes walk from the terminal, which is very pleasant whichever way you are travelling.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorganmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel. I choose this hotel because it is above DB train station for the intercity routes and inside airport terminal. I can just hop onto the train to the city or neighbouring city within minutes and wake up on the final morning of my trip and walked to the right terminal to board my flght home. The staff at the reception were very friendly and knowledgable. The room is very clean and have very comfortable bed. Coffee and tea were provided in the room. They have a very good spread of buffet breakfast. The room is very quiet and we did not hear the train or the plane that flew by.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Ikyeo,
Thank you very much for your great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
We are indeed located above the high speed train station and connected by skywalk to Frankfurt Airport. The sound-isolation of our hotel clearly indeed was a job well done!
Ikyeo, we certainly look forward to welcome you back again!
Best regards,
Charles Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

A new good alternative directly at Frankfurt airport. Not to be confused with the regular Hilton next door, the Hilton Garden Inn is a 'cheaper alternative', let's say. Rooms are modern, well finished, with comfy beds. Amazing sound-proofing means you hear no noise at all from outside, but at a cost in that windows cannot be opened which means you're breathing air-con air for the length of your stay.
Disappointed not to have pool access (only available at the Hilton next door) and the gym area whilst nice fitted out is rather small. Breakfast fine, but nothing to write home about. Staff all friendly and check-in / check-out were very effiicient. Would definitely stay here again when passing through FFT next time, as just a few minutes walk from T1. The 'business centre' sounds grand, but is 2 desks in a small room. Overall, the hotel is functionally sound, and more than fine for a business stopover.
Maybe just a passing blip for this new hotel, but many guests found the lifts very annoying in that they only ever seemed to stop when you wanted to go in the other direction. Best strategy was to jump in even if you wanted to go up/down and the lift was going down/up. Silly problem which they'll hopefully iron out quickly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBugGotMeGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear ScottandMonikaB,
Thank you very much for your kind review of the HGI Frankfurt Airport. It is great to see that you would stay with us again in the future when flying via Frankfurt Airport.
Thank you very much especially for your nice comments on the staff. As for the elevator, this has been "ironed out".
Looking forward to welcome you back soon ScottandMonikaB!
Best regards,
Charles Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.2 km away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 km away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#43 of 270 in Frankfurt
190 reviews
1.4 km away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $128 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing